You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG 23 | I’m Currently Struggling With Writer’s Block

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey friend 🙂 What do they mean those $ 70-85 per month in your country? Is it possible to live with them?

Sort:  

Yeah...

People live on less than $30/month

But then, you can imagine how impoverished their lives are.

For now, I'm only concerned with getting three square meals and paying for my internet subscription so I can manage to get by with $80. Besides, I stay in a 'village' where the cost of living is somewhat low

Sorry it took too long to reply. I didn't have electricity supply for the past three days.

About the contest, I managed to draft an entry. It isn't that good but it's better than doing nothing. Wanna see it?

Of course I wanna see it! What's your country? My wife is from Zimbabwe..

Sorry for the late reply

I'm feeling nervous now that you want to see it

Well, I asked first so....

https://okadabooks.com/book/read/22456/2

Please be harsh with your criticisms. I actually came up with the story and typed it in about four hours. I had two months to send in an entry so that's not an excuse.

I didn't give just friends to edit as I didn't want them to know I was participating. (it's a popular contest, and I'm scared I won't make it into the top 150 entries)

I'm a Nigerian, by the way. I haven't left my country so I don't know much about other African countries.

But I don't hear good things about Zimbabwe though. I hope she's fine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67