Ulog 40: Abstracts on Etsy

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Elizabeth Lawrence.png

Good afternoon dear Steemians!

Well, after a lovely month's break from drawing, this weekend I found myself being drawn back to my pencils. But rather than taking on too large a project to begin with, I created three new small abstracts in pencil. When I started this series, i called them meditation drawings, as a friend of mine described these pieces in this way. I loved this description, as I feel each piece describes the inside of my head whilst I'm drawing them. To be sure, you can frame them and then spend time getting lost in their shapes and lines, curves and shades- a meditation in its own right, I guess!

Meditation Drawing Abstract 4

20181007_162506.jpg

Meditation Drawing Abstract 5

20181007_162429.jpg

Meditation Drawing Abstract 6

20181007_162506.jpg

I've loaded these three pieces onto my Etsy shop if you fancied a quick look!

It feels like coming home to have my pencils back in my hand and my drawing table set up again. There's something about the energy of the autumn that has me feeling hopeful and inspired, so watch this space for more work over the coming weeks!

How was your weekend? Anything creative to report?

Speak soon,
Eveningart x



EVENINGART.gif

Sort:  

howdy there eveningart! ha! you're at it again, I love that kind of stuff! Well actually I love all the art you do but pencil is especially fascinating. How are things selling on Etsy?

Hi!
Yeah... I can't leave those pencils alone ;) I'm so glad you like them, they're fun to do. Etsy is slow for me as I don't do very much marketing of it at the moment as there's not very much stock on there... but as it builds up, we'll see, it could take off ;)

E x

howdy there eveningart! Yes Ma'am I keep hearing about people who are doing very well on Etsy but I don't know if they actively advertise for that or if people just found them on there. But here's to booming sales!

Hi! I should imagine, if they're doing well, they are probably active on social media and using Etsy as their sales hub. I think it's an excellent tool. At the moment, I'm not using it to its full capacity, but am happy to grow slowly and see what happens. E x

howdy there eveningart! what are you saying is a great tool? Etsy or social media? Well I hope things start selling and you sell right out of everything that could be a nice side income that turns substantial if you have enough artwork to sell.
Did you finish that book? You probably already talked about it and I missed it.

I have always wanted to be a le to draw nice pencil drawings. I guess if i practiced, i might get better but im always so busy. I am glad you ate good at it.
Ren

Thanks Ren!
Absolutely, pencil control is all in the practice :) I've just decided to clear more time to dedicate to drawing, as it does bring me so much joy - so I'm hoping to share lots more here. I did a tutorial on shading ages ago - let me know on discord if you'd like me to drop you the link. E x

Oh, thank you! I do hope you will spend time working on something that give you joy! That is the best reason to pursue something.
Ren

oh she's better than good ;)

these are her doodles - but her commissions??? TO DIE FOR!!! she's absolutely incredible!!!

I will need to go check her Etsy page out for sure!
Ren

Hello ulogger https://ulogs.org
wait for your ulogs there.

hmmmm LOL interesting. What a strange way to use limited resource credits??? LOLOL i do love blue and i do love cats... but if you want people to come visit you and build your account - you should leave the cat AND a cool comment :)

well well well..... a frame.

WHO ARE YOU AND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WITH MY EVIE?!?!?!?

hahahahaha I'm happy to see you drawing - and posting - and DM'ing me and and and

LOLOL i hope the weekend was exactly what you needed my love.

Bath later??? ;)

Well well well.... seems you have a way of getting into my head! Yes- I decided to throw this tatty old antique over the drawing for some photos as a bit of dressing. You're right. Again ;)

It was gorgeous to spend the weekend drawing. Great to post about it... and DMing you is an addiction as you know! The weekend was perfect and I feel re-set.

Yay- bath time sounds spot on to me. See you there in roughly 4 hours :)

E x

hehehehehe I love you!

and not JUST because you tell me that i'm right ;)

BATH TIME!!!! oh my goodness - excitement excitement exciiiiiiitement!!!

Looooooving these pieces lady!! I see its all coming together!! When inspiration strikes me meditate!! Here's to many more stunning pieces!!

Weekend was great!! I atr alot if that counts as creative!! But you kinda inspired me!! Im going to go find my almost done mosaic and see what i can do!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you - I'm so glad you like them!
Eating always counts as creative by the way... I also do a lot of that... that's why my behind is expanding to fit the whole of my office chair!

How did the mosaic go? I've never done anything like that... but then I do tend to gravitate to working in monochrome, so I guess that would make for a fairly boring mosaic!

Have a wonderful week,
E x

Its still going!! All the prep work is done i just have to paste it down!! Will post pics when im done!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65