You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was the dumbest thing you did this summer? I'll go first.

in #ulog6 years ago

The sun was starting to rise and I wanted a photo of the sunrise for a post. Swung open the screened back door and did not realize at the time. That really anger a certain something.

bunny2.jpg

So there I was happily taking photos of the sunrise. Along came this bunny rabbit. It stops and looked at me like “fool, you are about to have a very bad day.” At the time I thought how cute it stopped for a photo as well.

I heard some sounds/movement/something but I was busy taking a photo of the rabbit. I back up a bit to get him more the way I wanted. I could swear I felt some movement but didn’t think anything of it.

I turned around to go back inside. Also snagged my face on a giant spider web. It was between the door that I opened and then closed and the wall. I thought to myself “I don’t want to meet whatever made that”

Oh is that the spider?. Hmm, what kind is it? I wonder how long it been there? That be an amazing photo to take? I, I, I… It took me longer than it should have to realize. It was a black widow. Shaking its entire body violently in its web. My face so close to it I’m shocked I did not have a very bad day. It took me a while in my haze of “omg/still waking up moment/do I want a photo” to back up away from it. No, I did not take a photo!

I went to the other side of the back screen area and used a different door. Then I went and put up some random blog I forget the name of because I needed a blog for that day.

Sort:  

You have the makings of a fun story there. You should post it.

While I do welcome the reason to procrastinate even more and not get out other blogs out. It is a perfect comment kind of story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48