ULOG: Steem Monsters Week of Opening Battles Review

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Currentrank.png

#steemmonsters Mania!

Yes, yes, yes, you been seeing me talk this up for awhile and how bad I've been wanting to play. I want @aggroed to notice something about that first picture, the date of when I joined. That's how long I've been anticipating this game play. You won't find very many that go that far back. Telling you 'Aggie' and Matt, you guys should put me on payroll and pick my brain, I've been playing video games since my tiny toddler hands could hold a joystick. No more ideas for free anymore ;)

Are YOU in the game yet?

I have seen so many names that I am familiar to playing this and I know there are others that play that I believe (and not saying this to be an ass) I may be too high ranked now for them to challenge. It took some serious strategy to get back up in the top 100 and now I've reached the 'Gold 1' class. So, considering a lot of the maxed out teams I've come up against, I'm pretty happy with my game play. Especially since NONE of my cards are max level. I don't even have any summoners that are topped out yet. Doesn't change my competitive spirit and the fact that I LOVE THIS FRIG'N GAME!

The Review

I am ranking @steemmonsters as a game in this paragraph. This is the review part before I highlight some of the players and battles I had. The cards are great looking, love the comic book style heroes and villians involved. The rarities make it extra fun as a collectible. In this beta phase of gaming, I was actually really impressed. They took into mind different game speeds and fun little animations to give the whole thing more character. The only frustration I had was getting started as it took forever to find my first few battles. Overall, I'm giving you guys 5 out of 5 stars, no lie. I'm really excited to see the advancements as they progress and if you need some ideas - I'm here.

People You May Know

I have some screenshots of a few battle outcomes from some people you may or may not know. I recognized them and so wanted to give them a little shout and hope they keep playing! Just keep in mind, I am here to win, muahahahahahahahahaha!

@abh12345

We went back and forth seemingly trying out different teams.

abh123451845win.jpg

@clayboyn

He mostly kicked my ass, but this was a big win that propelled me into the Gold 1 Class.

clayboyn2513win.jpg

@clove71

Lover lover here was one I didn't want to face as I knew she'd throttle me!

clove712260loss.jpg

@eonwarped

Seen him a lot as I was climbing the ladder.

eonwarped1530win.jpg

@followbtcnews

Not sure if it was Jeff or @crimsonclad behind the screen, but we had a few good battles!

followbtcnews1599win.jpg

@scrooger

My old friend from @qurator showed up on the field, only to be taken down, he he he.

scrooger1481win.jpg

@stackin

Dude, I didn't even know you liked games???

stackin1900win.jpg

Featured Battles!

These were players I was hoping to bump into and one unexpected player that I was actually happy to see. We'll start with that one #witness guy, from @smartsteem or @smartmarket, however you want to relate the association. We went back and forth winning and losing to each other quite a bit once I ranked up. Yes, I'm talking about:

@therealwolf

therealwolfstart.jpg

The wins I got from him are probably the major reason I went from rank 140 to 81 today. I did absolutely horrible when the mana cap was raised to 23. I must have lost ten in a row trying to figure out a suitable team, and even then, since some of the players I came across had higher starred cards, I got walloped. It seems that heavy strategy came into play today with it dropping to 19m, and NO LEGENDARIES were allowed.


@isaria

isariastart.jpg

I have yet to beat her, and I probably won't unless I am able to max out a few key cards. Like that Gold Dragon she kept beating the shit out of me with. How much did you spend to do that? I'm crazy jealous as that is one of my favorite cards! You suck. Actually, you kick a lot of ass at this game and I hate you. I don't hate you, I just wish you would die and leave me your cards in your will. Just kidding hun, I love you, but I am crazy jelly of your collection.



@chrisroberts

Ok, I played @carrieallen earlier this week while she was streaming on @vimm (TV). It was a fairly even match I ended up winning as I donned the Lord of Darkness, so I assumed that seeing her better half show up in my sights, it would be another close match. Granted (and I'm not making excuses) I was playing with different shitty white splinters (I have yet to find a good combination with them), it was still very one-sided. Chris whooped the fire out of me so fast, I didn't have time to get a screenshot of the match! He was sporting some wicked maxed out monsters and I was so not prepared for that. I am confused why you aren't in the top ten man! Good to see ya tho, we'll meet again ;)


@simgirl

I figured I'd bump into her eventually as she and I have both been really excited for this to finally get underway. She has been helping promote the game by writing stories and doing voices. At the time I ran into her, I was trying different strategies and teams and so was she. If I recall, it ended up pretty even, think she won two and I won two. Was really good to play with ya Girl! I'm sure it won't be the last time.



@yabapmatt

This was my favorite battle all week. Why? Well shit, I bested one of the creators of the game!!! That's a serious confidence booster. I had just built a team with Lyanna to try out for the green splinter and it performed beautifully. I ended up running a good 8 win streak from that set-up before people got cued into what I was doing and I had to adjust. Yes, totally loving the game Matt (if you can't tell) and I'm getting pretty pumped for some tourneys and league play! Cheers my man!


Overall Summary

I am in love with Steem Monsters. I was in leagues of YuGiOh and used to swipe people's cards through game wins and landed a few pretty pictures from a few tournament take downs. I also played the crap out of PoKe'Mon and still have two decent card collections of them each respectively. I am finding that despite going up against a lot of players with higher leveled monsters, strategy is what is winning my battles. Can you imagine if I had a fully leveled up deck? I would destroy you @isaria & @chrisroberts! Well, maybe not, but at least I'd last beyond 2 rounds LMAO! Get in the game people! You'd love it! Or, just keep STeeMiNG oN, whatever you decide to do, BE YOURSELF DOING IT!

Get your Starter Pack Here!


courtesy of @jackmiller

WHERE DO YOU STAND?

Vote enginewitty as your WITNESS

SEXY Lord of Darkness

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

It is difficult to lose to a friend, even harder to win. I feel bad :D I'm glad we were even in the end. I saved a picture too. But never did get to the post. Great fun!

Friend.JPG

I love that YOU love playing this too :D

Well if ya can't play a game with your friends, it's not a very good game!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well if ya can't play a game with your friends, it's not a very good game! That shot is from a different battle too, awesome😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ve been too busy to play much, but it’s a fun game. Glad you’re enjoying yourself.

Thanks hun, needed distraction 😏

Posted using Partiko Android

I need to learn to battle!

Should I do a tutorial?

Posted using Partiko Android

😢😢😢 i've still got to try playing. Where can we buy time? (Not that i have money to spend) lol. Though i watched @kennyroy try playing for the first time too last night. I'd like to try my hands onto this. Hopefully soon enough that not eveyone has gone so high up the ranks. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I know there are still people joining and new people buying cards every day. So get in the game sweets! You'll have fun with us all😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I have only done a few battles so far, still not sure which cards to use, but I will find the time to work it out sometime

Believe it or not, they all have their uses.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sure they do I will with time work out what are the best combinations I have

You are so gone........... soon all the princess's will want your deck and be playing alongside you and be beating Dad BAD :D

I want a video of that!!! :D

So happy to read you are having fun!!!

Luna already does lol! Not beat me, but wants cards😋

Posted using Partiko Android

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

You are so sunk LOLLL

I like these kind of postings about the SteemMonsters it helps me to Learn @enginewitty

Good! Maybe I'll see out there some time 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @enginewitty, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @vimmtv doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @vimm ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Ah ya, edited, thank you.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 20 SBD worth and should receive 258 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you piggy piggy. Did put a good chunk of time into this one.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been getting my ass handed to me by you and many others today, still not found the magic formula!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67