My Ulog: My encounter with pawpaw sized mango that you would love to read about...

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello uloggers

I'm sure you all had a great day full of possibilities.

Like I promised in my last ulog post that I would be visiting my friend's farm again to check on the specially breeded mango I spotted on his his farm in my last visit when I went to check on his rabbits, you can read it here

I am a farmer myself and my next few ulog would be about the activities in my farm too, their are so many things you need to know... Smile.

IMG_20180528_133035.jpg

I was lucky enough to see that some of this mangoes are ripped and ready for justice when I got there, I picked some which I did enjoy right under the mango tree. Don't mind me, that's how we normally enjoy life in the farm, if you had ever been to farm, you will understand what I'm saying... Hahahaha

IMG_20180528_133119.jpg

The very first thing I enjoyed about this mango breed is the height of the tree, it is very short that you can be plucking mango on it without the aid of long stick or climbing it. Well, I counted this an advantage because I don't know how to climb trees, my last attempt was about 15 years ago, yet I am a farmer... Smile

IMG_20180528_133407.jpg

Another thing I enjoyed about it is the taste, it is very sweet and juicy and I'm sure that everyone would love to have a bite...lol
I will still go get some of the mangoes to be blended with some other fruits, I'm sure the recipe would be a great one

I have reserved some of the seeds for myself as well, I need to plant this breed in my farm too or who don't want something better? Hahahah

Thank you for reading through

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

I love mangos. I bet they taste a lot better fresh off the tree.

I love mangoes too, I'm sure you would love this breed too... The size and the taste are just too amazing

Great photo's and you can feel the happiness you had when eating the mango in your writing!!

Thanks for sharing!

Yay! You are in the spirit, I was happy to the moon.

Thanks bud.

I grew up in a tropical island eating yummy mangos but where I live now they are a rare expensive item. That one is hugeeee

Oh sorry about that, you will definitely miss it..

When it comes to natural food and fruits like this, I always prefer farm area to city, because I will have access to it as much as I want. Smile

Thank you for checking on my page, it mean a lot to me....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47