Ulog : In friend's farm to check on his rabbits

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends.

IMG_20180528_171957.jpg

Just to share with you how pleasant my day was, I am one of those guys that love rabbit so much, my career as a farmer even started with this beautiful animal. So, you can tell what rabbits meant to me from that story... Smile

It has been over 12 years now that I have seen rabbits. Since I closed down my rabbit farm due to my schooling ambitions, this is the first time I will lay hold on rabbits... That's another post on it's own...hahahahah

My last ulog post about visiting my friends farm talked about how I was treated like a king by eating fried chicken, you can read about it here ,that was when I knew he was keeping rabbits, ever since I heard about it, I have been trying to go see the rabbit, thank God I have both the opportunity and the time today.. Smile

I was glad when I heard that she gave birth to six baby rabbits about six day ago, I took the pictures of those little things as well... Lol

IMG_20180528_172032.jpg

To show you how caring she was, immediately she saw myself and my friend moving closer to her babies, she ran towards them and guided them, I needed to carry her to be able to see her babies, and you will see some "human animals" handling their babies anyhow... Hmmm

If animals can be this protective, why not human?

IMG_20180528_171607.jpg

Well, the mission was incomplete without checking on the father too (smile), but I was saddened to find out that he was nursing an injury sustained to his fore legs as a result of his fallen cage during one of the heavy rains that fell not too long ago. But he's beautiful too, no wonder he was given such a beautiful wife... Smile

IMG_20180528_172525.jpg

I spotted some special mangoes in that farm too, I will like to find time to check on them and make it my next ulog post

Thanks a lot @surpassinggogle for this opportunity to share with the world about our days.

Thank you for reading through

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

They are cute, cute, fun and make the biggest hit with kids!

Thanks buddy, six kids is indeed a big hit... Smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46