Ulog 0:1#Helping parents is worship

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Every day if I go to work I usually wake up at 5:00 am. I always start my habit by getting up early at 5:00 am, and cleaning my bed. After that I started helping the parents in the kitchen like cooking and sweeping. after completion of helping the kitchen directly. After a shower I immediately used a used uniform to go to a watermelon plantation.

until in the garden I picked the harvest (watermelon). After that, I immediately prepared to bring watermelon fruit to market for sale.

Then I went home and handed the money to my parents from the watermelon sale.
In the afternoon, I again help the parents wash, and sweep the yard and part of it.
Watermelon is one of the fresh fruit that is classified as functional food (functional food). The reason, low-calorie watermelon though it tastes sweet, lots of water, fat-free, rich in beta-carotene and vitamin C, and abundant lycopene is nutritious medicine. This advantage makes the watermelon safe to enjoy no matter how much you like.
So big the benefits of watermelon fruit, but consume according to the needs and not excessive, because the excess is certainly not good for us.


I concluded the story of my daily activities all along. Maybe I will conclude my day-to-day activities from Monday to Sunday. But sometimes I have a slightly lazy nature, with my daily activities, and that is what embarrasses me, although I often try to resist the laziness, often I am also defeated the laziness.

In addition to my daily activities is exercising. Usually within a week I take the time to play futsal, and usually I also take myself to play badminton together with my friends, sometimes playing with my neighbor.

Actually I would rather spend my time gardening than spending time outdoors. Because I think helping the parents in the garden is one of my obligations. But I do not do it all by myself. I always share all the work with my parents, to make the work a little bit lighter.

That's a little story in my daily activities every day off work. If my words are too boring for friends, because every human has weaknesses and strengths, hopefully this little daily activity story can be useful to readers' friends.

Thank you very much for reading

Sort:  

Great post @elmicta!

You are a reminder that true riches cannot be measured in dollars and cents; but, instead by the cycle of blessings given and received.

You honor God by honoring your parents, and laboring for the benefit of the family. In the West it's typically a goal to be all about one; building a life away from the family unit.

It's good to see seeds in the watermelon. Believe it or not, the seedless watermelon is commonly sold at stores...unimaginable; and, yes...not very flavorful...lol.

Best regards.

Peace.

Thanks for your support, helping the family is a worship in our lives. We are born into the world to do good things and noble duties. And I am proud to be a dutiful child to both my parents. Greetings !!

Congratulations @elmicta! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elmicta your post had been selected for an upvote worth ~$1.50 as part of the @ecoTrain Community Support Initative. Your upvote will come soon!

I hope this encourages you to keep writing amazing posts and making this world a better place!.




JOIN US ON DISCORD
https://discord.gg/XwAmRWW

Thank you, I will make some great articles and make the world a better steemit, I will continue to work as much as possible, thanks for your support.!!

Really good post man sorry been busy for a few days and had not power.

Very nice post. Who cares if someone finds it boring. If you got some joy or relief from it, that is all that matters.

I have to ask is that specific type of watermelon? The ones I have grown, aren't usually a shaped like the ones in your pictures. They are either round our oblong depending on the type.

Many types of watermelon in Indonesia so different fruits and fruit contents, may didaerah you different from the type of watermelon that exist in Indonesia at this time ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74