ULOG: No. 28- My Monday With My Mommy

in #ulog6 years ago

Last Wednesday afternoon, I was so worried for my mom. She got bitten a stray cat but living within our premises. The wound bleed. The cat attacked my mom in the foot because it was provoked. He was hurt when my mom didn’t notice that he was under the table.

Now, I’m not anxious anymore because my mom already received her 1st anti-rabies vaccine last Thursday. Today is her schedule for the 2nd dose so I accompanied her.

The weather was again unlovely and worrisome. The rain is ceaseless since last night. However, no bad climate or flood can stop us to go. My mom needs to complete the vaccination course. We should not ignore animal bites. Rabies is a deadly condition if left untreated.

My brother who’s working in the government hospital already managed everything before our arrival. Thanks to him, the flow of treatment was smooth. The 3rd dose is scheduled on August 23, that’s Thursday and I have a work on that day. I asked the nurse in charge if we could go on Friday instead. She said yes.
1F1A842F-7E66-4618-A1AC-83AC3BE3AF85.jpeg

Thereafter, we went to the mall nearby to eat and stroll.
D97CA75D-7951-4D11-BF0E-6CD9A17944F1.jpeg

4FA8E75A-15E4-47ED-8122-B8389D1760B6.jpeg

We’re both tired and sleepy so we went home early.

—-
IMG_99d83.JPG


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Buti naman Kung ganon. Regards nlng po kay mommy. Ingat po lagi

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @el-dee-are-es! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm glad your mom is better! Greetings and happy night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95