You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hospitals Are For the Sick -- So Send Me Home

in #ulog6 years ago

51r+HMAGbtL._SY879_.jpg

I'm the same way with doctors however, I am younger and living in a country with a medical system not as good as yours. I'm glad you are doing something about your health! Your doing what I am afraid to do (and can't afford😬😂). So thank you for showing your strength in seeking professional medical help. There are times where I wonder if my stubborness will kill me. Your showing me it doesn't have to...

joycemeyer1-2x.jpgsource

Steemit will still need you even more healthier for this next great and exciting chapter of this social experiment as Hf 20 is released and smts are just around the bend. Get well soon, please!

P.S. No one will frown on ya for taking a Morphine pump or two😯😜

Sincerely,
-dynamic

Sort:  

Yes I am very thankful that I didn’t have to consider costs as a factor in my care. My first illness incurred out of pocket expenses of about $125. There may be a prescription for pain meds when I go home that I will have to pay for. The rest is covered

Posted using Partiko iOS

it's really nice to see when a government views their citizens as an important enough resource to invest in. Are you getting a kidney transplant? I know someone who did that and that is a really serious thing and I do hope you heal appropriately from that I would not wish that sort of thing on my worst enemy even, getting a transplant for kidney that is. You are a strong person and I'm sure you can handle it just fine. My friend had to wait 2 years for a kidney and in that 2-year period He had to get really healthy...
I only brought that up because I saw that in the comments something about a kidney transplant but it seems you would still have one healthy one still so you probably wouldn't need one I'm assuming.

No need for a transplant.. my other kidney is healthy and will do the work needed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28