You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 32: "Some of my Food Analogies" and a chance to win 3 SBI Shares

in #ulog6 years ago

Screenshot_20180730-101423.png

I can compare my very first baked ribs with my relationship with my husband, sis 😮

When I was about to make it at first, I was really anxious, yet excited for the outcome whether it'd be delicious or if my husband will like it or not.

Time is crucial in making baked ribs. It needs TIME - to make it tender and juicy! In addition to that, it needs a perfect sauce to make it even tastier and yummy. 😛😉

My relationship with hubby is comparable to that. 🤤 We were both anxious at first when we were on the adjustment phase, we always tend to argue on things before we got married, but at the same time, we couldn't wait for the day we would exchange our vows.

And as the days went by, with all the care & love that we do every single day for each other, I got to appreciate him and vice versa no matter how much flaws that we do have. That I think makes our love and relationship juicier. 😁

My first ever baked ribs wasn't that perfect, but the sauce I made matched it perfectly. So I believe that for a marriage or relationship to make it more livelier and more colorful, both individuals need to add the spice in it. 😎

And for those who are just starting in a relationship, both couples should prepare mentally, emotionally and spiritually just like when you prepare ingredients of your favorite food. Otherwise, the outcome won't be as good as you expected to be.

Now, my husband and I are more softer, more forgiving and more loving because we knew what the perfect spices and ingredients are in our marriage.

I hope those people who would read my comment can also relate to it hehe..

Sort:  

Thank you, @dynamicshine, for your response.

When I was about to make it at first, I was really anxious, yet excited for the outcome...

You would not have known the outcome if you had not tried to make it. So well done for trying and taking that first step. :-)
Same goes with any relationship, you'll never know how it will turn out if you don't give it a shot. Being anxious is normal, but it's good that we have the Holy Spirit to comfort us and lead us to make the right decision in life.

Time is crucial in making baked ribs. It needs TIME - to make it tender and juicy! In addition to that, it needs a perfect sauce to make it even tastier and yummy.

We need the right ingredients to make anything work. As with cooking and relationship alike, TIME is an important factor.

both individuals need to add the spice in it.

And that too ^^^.

Anyway, thank you for participating in my contest, sis. Great analogies!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13