You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 26: "When will it be my turn?"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hey, I am not sure if this will help your state of being currently but as much as I wanted a child to pass my family genes on to, let's face it, traveling to the next planet 🙊, I really wanted to adopt at first. This world is overloaded with orphans and kids without parents. I know that being a guy, my urge to have children is not as great as a woman need maybe. That all changed when I dated a woman who was 30 and desperately wanted a baby. Well, that relationship did not last but her baby fever spread to me. I was almost 30 and I too felt my hormones changing and my the clock ticking. I guess its called baby fever for a reason.

Each day as happy as I am I feel guilt and sadness my children will live in a world like we are living in now. The America and even Las Vegas I grew up with has dramatically changed. It's like a general lack of concern and empathy has enveloped everyone around me.

Just know you two with your love and faith in God and each other can provide happiness to others and yourselves just as you two are doing. God gives you exactly what you need not what you want, please dont lose faith or confidence in God. Love you two please sleep well tonight!

Sort:  

Your message is one of the most heartfelt messages I have received in a while. Thank you for your words of encouragement. I will never lose my faith and confidence in God. Apart from Him, I am nothing, and I can do nothing. I draw strength only from Him. At the moment, though, I am just so sad, but like I said, this too shall pass.

Sometimes I ask myself, why do I really "want" to have a baby? The want-versus-need subject is something I need to ponder over and over again. Is it really because of the fact we are married, and therefore, we have to build our own little family? Or is it because it's something that I can't have right away just because I want it now, hence, I'm being impatient?

I understand that the world we live in now is harsh and not ideal for raising children. More and more children are becoming more inconsiderate and unconcerned of other people's feelings and needs. I do believe, though, that parents play a significant and a very important role in raising up children to become outstanding members of their community later on in their lives. Parents need to be mindful of the things they do and say in front of their children because it's how children learn. Parents are the ones that children would like to follow and imitate. So, regardless of what is the world coming down to, children will still be able to fulfill their destiny and purpose in life for as long as they are surrounded by people who will continue to encourage and uplift them and bring them closer to God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40