You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 36: Goals and Rebellion

in #ulog6 years ago

i am the saaaaaaaaaaaaaaame way! as soon as I know i have to do something.... i WONT.

such a child! LOL I was laughing as I was reading this because it is so me!!! LOL but... here's the thing!

You have 40,000 words written!!!!! and its September! so you're doing really really well!!!

and it doesn't matter if you went back and forth - youll pick up the other book soon and just pick up where you left off

you're doing amazing and i'm glad that were able to say no to the pet portraits (even though i think you could for sure support yourself on that - the quality is so impeccable!!!)

go go go lady!!! you make me proud!

Sort:  

You're so right- it's a real toddler response isn't it? NO I won't got to bed!!!

Thank you! I'm so excited to see the pile of paper and see it as a real thing rather than this mythical wordcount inside the computer. It has made a huge difference. Yes- you're right- I might well pick up on the other manuscript again at some point... but for a little while at least, I'm back on the Dragons.

Sadly, I worked out the income vs time in and time I could physically sit and do the drawings, and it just didn't stack up. I couldn't charge enough and complete enough of them in a week every week to make it viable. But thank you - I am proud of them.

That's the biggest compliment. Love you Dreemie,
E x

charge a fortune! you're worth it!!!!!!!!!! LOL

Haha- and become the most expensive pet portrait artist out there ;)

yes and then buy airplane tickets to...........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70