#ulog 2 - Meditations on Forgiveness

in #ulog6 years ago

I put out a call to a friend of mine yesterday and the excitement from the other end of the phone was something I wanted to experience every day of my life. We talked for minutes over the phone as it has been over a week since we spoke. Ever since that moment I have been thinking of how smooth life and our relationships would be if only we did forgive those who wrong us, maybe one of the reasons God is so amazing is because he forgives our wrongdoings, and is always ready to forgive us some more I thought to myself while listening to today's sermon.

I thought that I would never get to speak to this friend of mine again based on the events that transpired between us. But in the space of time, I did try to understand things from another perspective and resolved to not only forgive but forget except when am actively reminded.

I was generally cheerful all through yesterday and beyond cheer had peace of mind. I realized that if we forgive people more often we would generally live happier lives and in turn also get forgiven for our own transgressions. whether another forgives you of your own wrong doings or not, that is not your burden to bear but theirs, its why it is called "holding a grudge", you are actually carrying a weight that can easily be let go, hence freeing up space in your mind and energy to be more positive and proactive in the right direction.

While I might show immediate displeasure to a wrong doing and even take heavy measures to sanction such, I will not fail to forgive and welcome people who wrong me back into my life. while they might not occupy the spaces they once did, they will always have a place.

I think it is easier for someone who has done so much wrong and found pardon to be more forgiving simply because he understands and may easily see things from the perspective of motive.

Not everyone who wrongs you hates you or niether is it a deliberate act to hurt you and even if it was, it shouldn't matter more than the purity of your heart nor deprive you of happiness obtainable by not holding grudges.


This is my second #ulog, an initiative by @surpassinggoogle. Everyone should be a ulogger, a proud believer in who they are because we all deserve to be celebrities. So go ahead and share you with us through your ulogs. check out @surpassinggoogle's ulog post here as he shares a lot about #ulog. Have an amazing Sunday and keep in mind that you deserve some accolades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05