You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Am I On The Steem Platform?

in #ulog6 years ago

Great post. really love the whole idea of using the backend to build on a frontend that goes into publishing, content creation... and ties in to other blog sites.. using our brains for good and not evil

Honestly, I haven't really felt this way since...

.. well.. felt this way about technology since we all huddled around our first thingee that looked like a typewrite and booted up an Apple computer

... and about writing since self-publishing horrible horrible and personal late night ramblings in a 'zine.

Thanks for sharing the journey and experiences. Will look up the WordPress and other apps/sites you mention..

Sort:  

If you need any help .. feel free to give me a shout. Been using WP for years. I'm part of The Writers Block if you're interested in connecting with a writers group.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

I'm definitely interested in both.. hooking it up for my coding blog.. and this writers group..

if you click through to the Rambling Radio Schedule you'll land in the Steemit Ramble discord server which I have. We can chat there easiest about WP and I can give you an invite to get to The Writers' Block

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75