7th #Ulog: A Winter Walk

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians and Uloggers!



This is my 7th #Ulog and I want to share with you my yesterdays winter walk. And, of course, I will show you some pictures, showing the beauty of the Winter.

So, let me start ... During the weekend I tried to sleep till late. So, yesterday I woke up at about 10 a.m. and went out at about 2 p.m. And, of course, I went to my favorite park that is located just 20 min walk away from the building I live in. It is called VDNKh (or VDNH) :).

So, there is a big Ice Rink in the park:
IMG_20181209_154956.jpg

One more pic of the Ice Rink:
IMG_20181209_155304.jpg


In the VDNKh park there are many old buildings (actually, pavilions) that, during the Soviet period, used to represent different regions of the USSR.
For example, this is one of the pavilions:IMG_20181209_155903.jpg

This is another pavilion:
IMG_20181209_155908.jpg

This is the pavilion of Karelia (The Great Nord (North)):
IMG_20181209_160433.jpg

This is the pavilion of Armenia:
IMG_20181209_160510.jpg

And this is the Central Pavilion:
IMG_20181209_161008.jpg

And, that's me, @cryptospa :
IMG_20181209_161045.jpg


I also like how this part of the park was illuminated:
IMG_20181209_161409.jpg

Let me also show you the Central Gate Entrance to the park:
IMG_20181209_161418.jpg


p.s. I like all animals, birds, etc. So, it is impossible if on a day off I don't go to some of small lakes/ ponds in the park just to check what the ducks are doing:
IMG_20181209_152019.jpg

That's it for today!


Fellow Steemians and Uloggers, I hope you enjoyed my 7th #Ulog. Thank you for reading and commenting!

Click here if you want to check my previous ulog (6th Ulog).


Fellow Steemians and Uloggers let us share our stories and see what kind of lifestyles we have! I am always very curious to see how other people in other parts of the world live. Just make Ulogs!


Sort:  

@cryptospa, Thank you so much for coming up with this awesome piece brother and all these Pavilions are breathtaking to watch and for sure live exploration of this place will be more amazing. Keep enjoying brother.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

@chireerocks, thank you for the nice and supportive comment.
I will try to make a video in this park. So, in the next weeks I will upload a video of the park.
Have a great day, and thank you for stopping by.

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

Are there planets in this Park?! My son saw a picture and wanted to go there - he is interested in astronomy).
Nice walk, @cryptospa!

@behelen, thank you for commenting! I didn't notice the Planets, but probably there are some there. I think you are more interested in astronomy.

So they are on your first photos, this planets, of course, they are there))! Around the rocket.

@behelen, thank you! Yeah.

Posted using Partiko Android

That R7 rocket 🚀 <3

Posted using Partiko Android

@javirid, you know all those rockets and things that relates to cosmonautics. Great!
By the way, do you think there is life on Mars?

No, I don't think there is life on Mars. Maybe in Titan or in Europa, but not on Mars.

Posted using Partiko Android

@javirid, I will check where Titan and Europe are. Btw, do you think that in the Solar system there are creatures like us (the humans)?

Posted using Partiko Android

Titan is a moon of Saturn. While Europa is a moon of Jupiter.

I don't think there are any human being-like life in our Solar System. I would be disappointed if some kind of life is discovered on the Universe which looked very different to us, as that's what everybody had been imagining it to be. But I think we, humans, are quite rare, even when compared to other animals here in Earth.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you man! It is an interesting topic. But it is almost midnight here. I'll go to sleep. Do you have Discord? We can talk tomorrow on this topic there. I would like to ask you some questions.

Posted using Partiko Android

In the Solar system, I'm sure, there's no life like us. But there are satellites of planets (the same Europe, for example), which we will be able to move through billions of years, when the Sun begins to expand and capture the Earth.

@behelen, ok! I aslo think that one day the people will migrate to other planets.

@cryptospa, moreover: they will be forced to migrate if they want to preserve their biological species.

So on Mars there is life! Scientists seem to have found microorganisms at the bottom of the former lake. They are in a sleeping state (frozen) and may well come to life.

@behelen, there is one version saying, that life on Earth started from a meteorite (or some kind of piece of land) from Mars.

Yeah, I heard that theory. Quite possible.
It might came from Mars or from some other celestial body.

Congratulations! @cryptospa
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project| Monday (#ulog)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who want to spread knowledge and share his idea.

VDNH is picturesque place indeed!

Posted using Partiko Android

@yanipetkov, I agree with you! It is a beautiful park.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63