You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #2 - Parents love

in #ulog6 years ago

Oh, this is so sweet!! I completely understand. We moved out of state, which means a 17 hour car ride to get to our old hometown. My parents fly out here twice a year and my Dad is the same- so gentle and sweet with my kiddos. I always knew he loved us growing up,, he just worked very hard and didn't have as much time or patience to play with us, so it's nice to see this side of him with his grandkids.

As for your mom doing your hair, I almost cried too!! I remember reading somewhere to cherish memories because you never know when will be the last time you have to help your daughter wash her hair, for example. I think the author had said she was in the midst of reading a book when she heard the shower and asked who was in it. Her husband told her it was their daughter, and suddenly she realized that she hadn't asked her to come help her wash her hair and then sadly, she couldn't remember the last time she had been asked to help. That small event, that would sometimes be a nuisance, not for the child, but simply because there was so much more that also needed to be done! You know how that goes as a mom. Anyway, that story has stayed with me, and I still have to check myself and remind myself to be patient with my kids and with myself. Much love to you dear. So glad you got to capture some beautiful memories! 💖

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the heartfelt comment @crowbarmama, truly made my day when I read this. I love that you made a short video sharing this in your post, and I'm grateful for the mention of this post on your page. It's true that with so many things at hand it's easy to just hustle through the days without realising that many of the little little things may be the last in its own season. May we always remind ourselves to stop and stare. Hugs to you! 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66