Ulog + photography 📷Ulography - Nº 4 Mountain environment

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
Thanks to the idea of @sunnylife, to present a #ulografia that are photographs accompanied by writing, I present my fourth Ulography. It reflects flowers and plants from a different environment in my city. The site is one hour from my house, called "Los Altos de Santa Fe", It has a mountain climate, it is impressive the variety of flowers that are wild. I took my camera and tried to make good shots. I hope you like it.

Lily

P1020530.JPG

This beautiful flower is a lily, also known as “Azucena”. It has a pleasant aroma. Its leaves are elongated with an underground bulb. In ancient Greece this flower was associated with the most beautiful things because of its splendor. Currently, the lily maintains its popularity throughout the world, its flower is cultivated and harvested for export by countries such as Colombia and Holland.

Cayena

P1020522.JPG

This flower is very common in gardens of houses and squares in my country (Venezuela). I have seen it in different colors: red, white, pink, yellow and this one I present, yellow ocher. It is known as: "rose of China". In my town, Yaguaraparo, state of Sucre, they call it "Cachupina". With the flower, they prepare the tea to fight the insonmio and to calm the nerves. They also use it to repair hair, fight dandruff and baldness does it very well.

Yuquilla flower

P1020529.JPG

This beautiful flower is very fragile, if you cut it, it dies very fast. The root has several bulbs similar to cassava, hence its name. It is a medicinal plant used for kidney problems. It acts as an antioxidant and protects the kidney against the alterations caused by diabetes.

On the walk through the village I observed other flowers and plants that I do not know. I leave the photos for your help.

P1020517.JPG

P1020521.JPG

P1020519.JPG

P1020520.JPG

separador.png
Separator

September 9, 2018
All original photos taken on my camera Panasonic DMC-LS80

For more info read here: What is Ulography?
https://steemit.com/ulog/@sunnylife/ulog-photography-ulography-let-s-go-ulographers
Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers friend, what lovely site, wish i could inhale the refreshing aroma

The aroma of the flowers is indescribable. The action of smelling the flower is so small that we do not appreciate what we have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48