ULOG 7: Not Quite What I expected

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

B93694E2-BF63-4BF7-A677-6DF0F8C3E879.png

Hi Steemit ULOG friends,

Today did not quite work out as expected, but is not that part of living? Often the unexpected happens...to some more often. It is part of that unwanted package called chronically sick.

I had a rough night tossing and turning and maybe, that had to do with the gigantic flare with which I woke up. It just smashed to slithering my, well our, plans for an early birthday get together.

The day commenced bad from every angle. Yup, I was unable to move. Once that was finally accomplished, I got as far as the throwing myself to the living room couch! Tried making an early call to my Mother to state I will be having a slow start to our agreed destination. Well that didn’t go as planned either! I called really early and it was already almost midday and I was still unable to get through. Jumped hoops to get help and it came....slooooow. To make a long story short, my Mother was left with no electricity and no incoming calls! They both had issues at the same time! Welcome to the enchanted island! SMH

Well I never did get to celebrate anything but the good news was that unbeknownst to me I miraculously started feeling the fog and huge flare dissipate and was finally able to contact my Mother. How? Unbelievably through the power of prayer with faith! At the time I started feeling relief was when prayers were sent! My Mother had received guests that were actually praying for me. I did not know she had received guests with that scorching heat. When I was finally able to get through they had just left. Coincidence? I don’t believe so.

Again once I started feeling better I received a call to invite me to one of two of my favorite places to eat. I was hoping to be able to get dinner for my Mother and that too was answered and provided.

From a flare to a miracle that should really be the title to this blog.

I am very grateful for this miraculous day. It was nothing like I expected it to be, but I was reminded I am loved and through my tests I am being helped. All we need is to be open to the impossible and be humble to accept there is always help if we ask to a higher power.

The above picture is truly me and was taken today. I have incredible dark circles a testimony to my illness, but I was able to stand and go out!

Sort:  

Good morning @coquiunlimited Have a nice day my friend 😊

Thank you Benedict! Sorry for the delayed response dear friend.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nena eres bella! Dios siempre nos ayuda y nos deja sentir su amor. Las cosas van a mejorar ya vas a ver!

Bendito muchas gracias. La belleza interior es la q cuenta. Gracias por el apoyo eso vale mucho.

Muy cierto peeero eres bella por fuera tambien!

Awww, gracias! ❤️😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Coquiunlimited from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

God bless you and your wonderful family ms. nikki <3

Thank you Shirley I wish you the same. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11