ULOG 28: Fresco Aroma Review Prt 2 & Still unable to post from Ulog.org

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/coquiunlimited-ulog-27-fresco-aroma-review-prt-2--still-unable-to-post-from-ulogorguabv5bps-1534862200431.png

Fresco Aroma has wonderful reviews from tourists that come to visit the town of Ponce (in Puerto Rico). As I am always in search, whenever possible, for a new and wonderful coffee shop, a place with such wonderful public reviews was in order. That the place was within walking distance was a plus.

After ordering and trying their chai latte, which was very whipped and creamy, I ordered a chicken quesadilla. The idea was to get my friend to try it; being the shop carried no beer, which was odd for these places, in the island coffee and beer is normally sold and found in just about any establishment.

So the quesadilla was well presented and though I am more inclined to vegetarian dishes than anything with meat, I must say it tasted good and my friend enjoyed it as well. Yes, managed to convince my friend to try it. The ‘pica de gallo’ was also very good, though I could taste extra virgin olive oil in it and I had never tasted it with that. So overall, not so bad for non-Mexican’s cooking a Mexican dish. I actually like when Puerto Rican’s give a Mexican dish a bit of creole seasoning since it always seems more appealing to my tongue.

My overall impression and experience at this coffee shop was it seems more for the college students nearby (the famous Catholic University is within walking distance). It is quite small and though it has parking space the shop was made in a residential area making parking for the guests and a possible block for a pedestrian or worse —handicap.

As for the quesadilla though it tasted really good everyone that got to eat from it (after all we were trying it as a review and possible new hang-out), it gave us all terrible stomach pains the day after. I am not sure why. However, this is something that must be addressed in the near future.

I might give this place a try in the future since it’s so close by. However, not without some apprehension I must admit.

There are many new coffee shops popping up around this college neighborhood and I could not be happier. I guess there is one possible positive in the hurricanes aftermath, new coffee shops!

🐸


I am still unable to post from ulogs.org though I have mentioned this in previous posts. The glitch has been for far too long now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Eso se ve y suena riquísimo!!!

Si lo fue amiga. Que gusto de verte aquí nuevamente. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43