ULOG 16: CALM YET STRESSED?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I know Steemit friends, the title to today's Saturday blog is rather odd. I shall explain, I progressively started feeling ill and well since I am not at my place I am out of my element you can sortof' say. When I am very ill I naturally hide until I start feeling better or a bit like myself. If I am unable to think clearly I am of the type of person I should retreat to my dungeon. I know everyone deals with difficult situations differently. Hiding is my technique. I am a pro at what I do best and I think it is a good option if you have it.

Not so fast, remember I am not at my home? Unfortunately, I am not at my place and getting ill is not a good thing. That is one of the main reasons I am stressed. I am ill and not at ease. I can not be at ease. You see I am truly out of my element and although I have been about three years in this small island, I well, have not really gotten used to the differences. Okay for some that might still be considered a culture clash. Oh yea, I get a lot of it and when I am ill it can become way too overwhelming.

I have no clue why the island folks are so loud and unlawfully challenging. All I know is that challenging personalities (sigh) is not my strength much less dealing with it while in unbearable pain---add the hellish heat we are having today and as I am writing right now. So yes, it was a sortof' hot, calm, yet stressful day. Makes sense?

Okay, it was a boring day. I am not a violent person at all but dealing with the obnoxious, loud and daring neighbors of where I am staying is welI, quite a miracle I have not screamed.

On a positive note, I got to hear all the awesome things planned for today in @recan 's itinerary. He hasn't posted any of it, but I got the opportunity to talk to him and know all the entertaining things he had planned. Even though it was not my plans, I get excited for him. Hey misery does not like company! I am of the type that genuinely likes other's to do well.

So in combination of knowing of Recan's plans for today, I got a chance to spend my sick and hot day with my favorite pal Princess! For those that do not know it is my long haired Chihuahua mix. Princess is full of life, mischievous and very playful. Unfortunately, I can not have Princess with me at my place where she is not allowed so I must visit and stay over. She gets very clinging like a child when I have not been around it always breaks my heart. Seeing her happy makes my day. Princess makes everything better. I surely appreciate her company when I am not feeling well even more.

9DF65E72-24E2-4479-9EFB-C1986A76F3EB.jpeg
Princess getting sad when I stop allowing her to gnaw my hands.

If you are in need of a picker upper and are considering a pet, do not think it twice! It is all worth it.

Thanks Ulog Friends for reading today's blog. Exciting and well written it might not be, but honest it sure is. Hey if it were not for Ulog you would certainly not get the opportunity to get to see much of the real me. BTW, this is my first blog written using a pc.

Sort:  

Congratulations @coquiunlimited! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful toomy

Thank you Fatima.

I get really stressed out when sick and not home too. I dread the stomach flu so much when traveling. Hope you feel better soon.

Thank you very much, it’s like @Blacklux theorized it must definitely be the excessive heat! I clocked 125 degrees!

Es el calor! El calor hace que uno sea bocon! El calor hace que uno se ponga salapastrozo y grite a to fuete por ahi pa'bajo!

LOL!!!! 😅 You’re insane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72