ULOG 9 | Finally I'm a GRADWAITING Student

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This will be my 9th #ulog post, to know about the #ulog you can read this and this post.
So basically #ulog let you became a celebrity, a star and even a superstar, and we on the other side will be your fans.


You read it right, GRADWAITING
a student that is "Waiting" for the "Graduation Day"


Today May 30, 2018 and I call my self a GRADWAITING student. A student that was seeing the day he will be marching wearing a black toga, a student that was waiting for the graduation day to come.
All of the students that was on the list of the graduation will be having the pictorial for their upcoming graduation. We Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (BSIT) students was scheduled for the said date. Putting of makeups and fixing the hairs of the students will start at 7 am in the morning, all the BSIT students that was listed in the graduation needs to have their graduation pictorial for today as different program was scheduled the next day. If we miss the chance to have our graduation picture we will be added to the last day of the pictorial which is June 2 (Saturday).

I came late to the scheduled time as I think that getting ready would be fast for me as I was a male and doesn't need too much effort in the makeup and fixing my hair. It was pass 9 o'clock in the mmorning when I arrive and as usual the pictorial was a blockbuster having too many girls falling in line.

IMG_8224.JPG
Students waiting for their turn


Ladies First

That is what I hear as I reach the room, girls will be the first to take their turn as they consumes too much time fixing their hairs and makeups.

One of my classmate having her turn in the makeup room
Because I don't have any stuffs to do, I just sit in the corner staring to my classmates. Waiting for the boys to be called in the makeup room was quite boring and will make you feel sleepy, until I remember all the hard works I have faced while dealing in my research studies. I really didn't expect to be on the list as I always chase the deadlines given to us, take note even considerations and extensions was given to us I still chase all my works to be done so that I can still have the chance and the right sitting and waiting on my
One of my classmate having his turn in the makeup room
turn in the graduation pictorial. I remember all the sleepless nights I have encounter, I remember all those people who helped me achieve the spot on the graduation, those people who didn't sleep just to help me. I can't believe it myself that I was waiting for my turn until I see the flash of the camera that will take the picture while I was wearing a black toga.

I can't believe it myself . . .

It was pass 10 o'clock when boys was being started to call for getting ready for the pictorial. Applying makeup to a male was not that long, before lunch a bunch of male students was finished with their turn, unfortunately I was scheduled after their lunch break. Well I really don't mind at all as long as I will get my turn it was OK to me.



Don't mind the Picture Hahahahahaha
I was not photogenic 😂😂😂


It didn't take long and I get my turn to the makeup room, finally I get my graduation picture and I can really now call myself a GRADWAITING student.

Just 22 Days to go

. . . and I will no longer be a student anymore
. . . and I will be a graduate student of Bachelor of Science in Information Technology program


1.gif


26906086_10208718864569314_1705464943_o (1).png

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link


ulog.png

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Sort:  

Yun oh! Congrats sa gradwaiting! Buti pa sya ako ang tagal tagal na di parin nyahahah.

Hahahahahah nakaraos din kahit na laging naghahabol ng deadline. Makakapag focus na dito hahahaha

Congratulations dear.

You look good by the way!

Hahahahahah Thanks by the way :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49