ULOG 13 | Fear of Missing Out leads to Missing Out

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This will be my 13th #ulog post, to know about the #ulog you can read this and this post.
So basically #ulog let you became a celebrity, a star and even a superstar, and we on the other side will be your fans.


image.png

FOMO = MO
Your Fear of Missing Out will lead you in Missing Out

June 2 - 3, 2018 when the 6th Discord Talk of @surpssinggoogle was held. 10 pm of June 2 and I was already in the discord chat server to no miss it. The one that was talking when I opened my discord application was @mermaidvampire.

To be honest, I was able to remember @mermaidvampire's post than @surpassinggoogles talk. The main reason for this was because of the bad internet connection at the moment. I wasn't able to fully listen to the 6th discord talk show because my internet connection always fails. But then again I was looking forward to those people who recorded the whole talk.


Going back to the talk, I was amazed by @mermaidvampire's thought about the platform

Steemit is a very very very beautiful thing when you see it down to its core
I don't care about the price of sbd anymore
In steemit money was just a bonus

Learning to not look Steemit as a way to earn money also occur to me lately. As of now, I just look to the platform like my own diary. To this platform, I was able to show and draw out my emotions and feelings. Like @mermaidvampire I also think that "In Steemit earning money was just a Bonus"

Also she shows some of her thought about the Steemgigs, according to her . . .

Steemgigs deals in gigs. And gigs means jobs and opportunities. It also incorporate untalented persons in the platform, It don't care if you are educated or not, if you are skilled or not, as long as you can offer anything you are welcome to steemgigs. The project don't deals in offering true talents and skills, it deals in offering what you can and @mermaidvampire offered a delivery service.

I remember when I first read about the steemgigs project, @surpassinggoogle mentioned that all of us can offer something. He also mentioned that you can even offer your time to chat with each other, you can offer a service like sharing your facebook posts and other hings that doesn't require skills.


@mermaidvampire end her talk when it was 12 midnight. We wait until @surpassinggoogle comes in the discord chat. When @surpassinggoogle comes in the show, my internet connection also goes down. It slowly was disconnecting a couple of times until it doesn't comeback. I tried plugging out my router to refresh the internet connection but it doesn't come back. I was only able to heard and take note some of his talk.


Steemit was organic and Genius

I definitely agree to this, I mean I don't even think that making some posts will help you earn money (Well that was my thinking when I join the platform).

But why do I think Steemit was organic and genius ?

  • It doesn't occur to me until lately, The idea of rewarding someone because you appreciate them doesn't really occur to me. Who could have thought that one (1) like or upvote in the community will make you reward someone, will make you help them ?

Yes maybe my Steem Power wasn't able to help others that big but I really do believe that helping was still helping. An upvote was also an upvote, an appreciation was still an appreciation.

Time will come until I able to help rewarding the community bigger than my vote worth of now.


I really do hoe that my internet connection will be stable for the next talk show

1.gif


26906086_10208718864569314_1705464943_o (1).png

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link


ulog.png

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you for the appreciation man. Mr Terry aka @surpassinggoogle's projects was indeed helpful to us. He doesn't care what you can give, he only care on helping our fellow steemians

my steemit account evolved due to the help of sir terry bro ... then i every post that use @surpassinggoogle tag i will try to comment because i do not have the power to vote ...

Yes, I also believe that if we cannot make some upvotes we can still appreciate their works by dropping some comments. I even mention it in one of my post that I have a thousand followers and yet they don't care all in my post. Hope we somehow get some power to reward others with our votes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95