You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Picon Quarry at Teguisete Ulog #19

in #ulog6 years ago

So there's no information available for this site @andyjem? Tapi tetap menjadi salah satu obyek wisata?

Found your post through @dipoabasch entry post in the pay it forward contest this week. Thanks for sharing.. but I'd like to know more about that agave. Did you ever made a post about it before?

Sort:  

Hello my friend. No I have not posted about the Agave maybe I should. What would you like to know. Basically all of the plant can be eaten or used.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @andyjem 😉 you should try to demonstrate how you cook or use the benefit of agave with us here on steemit 😉 I don't know about agave and I wondering what is it. It must be unique and challenging. Maybe you can post it in #fruitsandveggiesmonday too. No.. this is not a request.. I'm suggesting😊 you're free to write whatever you like!

Thank you @cicisaja. That is certainly worth thinking about. I have never cooked or used the Agave before. I will do some research, find a plant that can be harvested and try some recipes. 😎😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Whooaa... let me know if you succeeded 😉 don't make tequila 😂 I read sometimes ago about this agave recipe though but.. I'd prefer the traditional and local recipe too. Good luck @andyjem

I think Tequila will be out of the question, to muich work and equipment needed. And its cheap at the shop lol .

I have been using Agave for years. Tastes nice..Can be used as a substitute for Maple Syrup and for baking and in place of brown sugar. Great for diabetics since it does not alter your Glycemic Index.

That is so interesting, We have a local restaurant that uses it as a sauce on steak, it goes very well. So you can buy the syrup there in Nova Scotia. I don't suppose they grow there though. do they?

Yes you can purchase it here. Also Blue Agave. I have been using it for years. No, you can not grow it here. It most likely comes from New Mexico or Arizona. Places like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33