ulog 2 - Recovering with Simple Exercises (part 1 of 3)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

20180803_103103.jpg

Here's the simple exercises I do each morning to wakeup a little and that are super easy to do..

Even half asleep you can do this simple bunch of exercise for your legs.

I have a bar installed in my bathroom that I hang onto, but you could use anything..

The calf muscles are really strong so I could do these even when I was real weak and hardly walking. I started with just 10 reps of calf raises every time I went to the bathroom. (and sometimes when I just felt like doing some exercise)

Start by grabbing onto the bar or whatever. Work the calves by raising up as high as you can to a tip toe position. I complete 1 rep of these in about a second, but you can go as fast or as slow as you want. Just stand natural, feet shoulder length apart..

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

I started with just 10 reps of the calf raises, but go ahead and do as many as you can until you feel the burn! (I am upto 30 reps and will when that is easy, I add 5 more reps and just do them until tired)

I also found that if you follow these with some sissy squats, it stretches your calf muscles the other way. Feet flat on floor and squat down till you feel the calves getting stretched. I only do about 5 of these and it's good..

20180803_103234.jpg

Now for the sitdown squats..

You just lower yourself till you are in a sitting position, then stand up. I hold onto the bar, but most people could just do these without any balance help. Just try and do what feels right to you.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

*if try and stick your butt out, the exercise works much better.

I also started doing some of the squats, WHILE on my tip toes.. for more calf exercise.. best to add these in AFTER the calf raises, BEFORE the sitdown squats, so the calves are already tired. I started with 10 reps, and just add 5 more when that gets easy.

20180803_103314.jpg

Have a good day,

Ben

ps. I'll do a separate post showing the arm exercises I do just sitting on the edge of the bed as well as the my simple stretches I do as soon as I wake up.

This post was made from

ulog logo.png

https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Good to sweat and burn...good job

Great.. its indeed simple..

Posted using Partiko Android

Get free 3 Steem (no scam ) instal Telegram and get in https://1link.one/Free3Steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60