You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ulog 23: Oooops All Around!

in #ulog6 years ago

The boys you know that you love them. What is important is to learn from the mistake so as not to repeat it again, but we are only human. There are no perfect parents or kids. And you apologised. That is important too. That was something my father never learned and I can't remember the times in my life that he did this kind of thing to me. I never got encouragement and I never had an I love you from him either. So I swore when I became a parent I would do things so differently. DidI slip up? Of, course I did. We all do, but I was really quick to recognise it and correct it as soon as possible. Congratulations, Lyndsay! You are human and you did great recognising it and making up for it!

Sort:  

So I swore when I became a parent I would do things so differently.

Great job breaking the cycle Ceci, that's a success story! I had a similar upbringing...

I hope when I look back I can say the same, I appreciate your empathy and encouraging words!

Thanks, Lyndsay! If I can do it so can you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82