My First 3D Pencil Art : #ulog 06/30/18

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

How are you dear #uloggers and fellow steemians? My #ulog for today is about my very first 3D drawing. It is a practice, I supposed but it turned out to be worth it to share, does it? 😊😊😊
The 3D drawing is something that has a deeper perception. If you see a 3D drawing, it is like a thing is floating above the paper or one side of it is lifted. In doing such art, it is a need to learn the basic of shading because shading here is very important in order to make it more realistic.

In my output today, I chose a tree as my subject. This is actually not the exact example of 3D because I didn't get the proper way of it but my mind while doing it is that I am doing a 3D drawing, SO...

Okay let's get started with it. Here is my Final output:
image

My Materials:

I have my wide notebook, my pencil, scissors, and oh! my mechanical pencil. Some might mistaken but the ballpen like is a mechanical pencil.
image


On the process, I started with sketching the tree...
image


On the next step, I did the light shading of the tree's shadow...
image


After the shadow, I did a darker shading on the tree to emphasize it's shadow behind.
image


image
Oh, this is not the exact shading I wanted so I double shade it again.
image


image

Now, to make it more 3D, I cut the upper side. It's better if I use a cutter knife but I don't have it, so I used my scissors.
image


image

Pencil art is trully fun. We can do an artwork even without those expensive materials for arts. Just a pencil and your notebook and sketch pad, you can express yourself through art.

Art by me, @cassyjanine and I took photos of it through my Samsung J7 Pro.

Sort:  

Wow, you just do an excellent job dear, actually this artwork played tricks with my eyes, that shadow made the tree so real.

Hi @jesse12.😊 I am so happy to hear that. It was my first 3D drawing and your appreciation means a lot to me. Thank you so much.😊

Methinks mine eyes are playing tricks on me!

Thanks to @seyiodus, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Wow! I was overwhelmed to be picked for your edition. It inspires me to do more.

That's really great to hear!

Thank you to @seyiodus.😊

Great art work..welldone

Thank you so much for the compliment.😊

I guess so.😊😊 hihi thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46