You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 7: Complexities Abound 🐛🦋🍉🍍

in #ulog6 years ago

It never seems to end, the craziness. We all have it. That is too bad your son may have to move to fininsh his learning. It is difficult when we are so close to them and want so much for them and they have their own ideas that don't match. Youth can be hard to teach because they don't have the experience we do.

I have thought for a long time we need to have a ceremony for your youth to bring them into adulthood. There used to be ceremonies for these types of things. We watched a show called The Ultimate Gift. Might be one for the two of you to watch. It is not a ceremony but a good show none the less. Parenting is one of the hardest jobs out there. As parents we spend hours trying to figure out how to bring these young people to the age of adulthood in a way that they will be great members of our world.

Making the changes you are and trying to healing at the same time is difficult on its own. Now raising teenagers on top of that adds a whole new level. The nice thing is that you are granted a new day every 24 hours to work on the relationship and find something that will work for the two of you.

I find it interesting that your pictures are coming in sideways. Your view has changed. Sometimes while we are working things out our view changes, it maybe temporary or perminant. Life is ever changing. Maybe I am just rambling.

I am also very glad you are able to go through this process with out being on meds. It is a slippery slope being on meds. I also understand some people feel they need it and if that is the case then it is thier path.

Your flowers and garden look amazing. Take care my friend.

Sort:  

I enjoy your insights. Not ramblings to me at all. It's very cool how life situations offer so much symbolism. I think i was over reacting because the moments seemed so challenging at times. Teenagers are a very unique group. I love it actually but WOW! it is a time for lots of self-reflection and healing as a parent of kids in this stage. I know, without a doubt, that I can manage every situation i am presented with. I trust that everything is unfolding in perfect timing. Doesn't make it easy! Or always pretty but things are always changing, that is the constant! I do agree that everyone's path is unique and that meds have their place. I just don't think the psychologist was being cimpassionate in her observation. She's reaching to inject her expertise when i just needed in those moments to be be accepted and seen. There's a higher form of intelligence behind all this and no doubt in my mind the intelligence of my body is connected to it. Through the connection, the process if healing is unfolding. Given the NVC tools I have it will be very interesting to see how our subsequent interactions go. I am tempted to email her. To see how she responds as I confront her about her actions. To know whether or not it is worth continuing to see her or not. Meds for me would be a LAST resort and I am no where near that place. And, I hope that i would have the wisdom to not get to that place either. 💖🌿🌻

In the heat of a moment things can be so intense. Our children really help us grow. That is the part about parenting that I think is so cool. We are all here to assist each other. You are so right that everything is unfolding in perfect time.

It is important that you confront your psychologist. It is great that you are going to stand up for how you want to be treated. That can be difficult but so very important. We need to let people know what we need. The professionals like a psychologist usually are not used to clients doing that though. They are here to help us how we need to be helped.

Meds are scary these days. I see so many people on meds and then they are taking another med because of a reaction with the first med. It is such a vicious circle. So good that you are choosing the non med path. There are very few people that are truly med free. Personally I would never take any of them. There is always a different way. I know that is part of my path, for people to see it can be done differently because I always choose the path that is the most natural method possible. Sometimes it freaks people out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47