You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was the dumbest thing you did this summer? I'll go first.

in #ulog6 years ago

Dumb things this summer? Hmmmmm Yesterday would have to be one of them. I had planned to take a friend and her daughters fishing with my girls. We got us and the day looked beautiful but the weather report said it was going to thundershower. It had been saying that for days without a drop of rain so we decided to head out and enjoy the water. We were out there less than an hour when we saw it... A massive rain cloud coming our way. I started up the boat and set to head back to the dock but it was too late. Within minutes we were in a massive downpour and getting soaked through tot he bone. We made it to the dock just in time for the thunder and lightning to start rolling. In the middle of a lake in an aluminum boat isn't quite where I want to be in a lightning storm. lol

Sort:  

Oooo that is a good one. I'm very glad you didn't get zapped!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50