You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 34: "Decisions"

in #ulog6 years ago

Liked the post. Loved your honesty and don’t have time to write a long reply because I am on my break from work (that I am contemplating quiting) it’s a great job with nice hours but my soul is not in it. I know your plight. 😀. Just have to figure out is it “the grass is always greener ” or something bigger. I’m rambling now ! Anyway nice post .

Sort:  

Oh no, you're the second one to "contemplate quitting" or changing careers. I hope it's not from the negativity in my post. I am sorry. I will start spreading positive vibes again. Haha!

I think, whatever your passion is, use that and incorporate that into whatever job you have now. I guess. But if it is about looking for a greener pasture, and it will make you happy in the long run, then pursue it. Reach for your goal.

As for me, actually, I am already in a greener pasture, like, I should really stop whining and just find the joy in teaching again (if I lost it somehow).

Anyway, thanks for the feedback and comment @blanchy.

Nah I’ve been thinking about it for a while. Any decision I take will be over a year so I know it’s the right decision . I found your post wasn’t negative in the slightest . You are just going through a tough patch and probably need to go off somewhere on your own for a holiday without any distractions. You can have a good think about what you wanna do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49