#ulog5

in #ulog6 years ago

Sorry it has been a hectic couple of days. Sunday August 16th 2014 is the last day we are in our home.Maya was going to take her bed to Grandma's. I called her dad and ask him to please take it over there and set it up. I have said before Gramma lives about 3 minutes away from us almost across the street. I know tonight is going to be a long night and the kids first day of school is tomorrow. I know it sounds stupid but I always try and make the first day of school special for my girls. Every year on the first day and last day I take them and their friends for ice cream. We finished at 9:30 p.m. and we head to Gmas. My daughter slept on the floor because when we got there not her dad or her two uncles would even take her bed in the house. It brings me to tears to even remember this night. Picture day is also on the first day of school. I look at Maya's 7th grade picture, her mouth is smiling but her eyes are so sad. I feel so bad I let this happen.

Here is the house my girls still call home even though we haven't lived there for four years. I drive by our old house a l ot and still see things we did that left our mark. The plants we planted and the hanging flower basket that the tree grew around. Here is my favorite tree. I loved this tree, you can't see the flower basket but is there.

20180703_075842.jpg

The owner of the house told me the previous owner brought it from New York because they loved it so much.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-03T14:09:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94