#ulog 4

in #ulog6 years ago

So this is my #ulog#4. So I left off yesterday with how my girls and I had just moved into Grandma's house. It was August of 2014. Now I want you to know a little about Grandma. First and foremost my ex-husband's mother. I always expect her to be in his corner on his side that is where she should be. over the last 20 years we've had our differences. I'm sure things I've done she considers to be mean and unfair and there's a lot that I consider to be unfair and downright malicious. I have to say I have never been disrespectful to her. Not once. I've always kept my anger and attitude in check just because that's my kids grandma. And it has been tough. so as my girls and I prepare to move into my ex mother-in-law's house, we can not bring anything but a few clothes. Anybody that has lived in the same place for more than a few years and with kids know how quickly we accumulate things. so I knew already I was only going to keep what would fit in a small 5 by 10 storage that's all I can really afford. So I packed away everything that I thought meant the most to me and my girls. it was a storage pod so they dropped it off and then they came and picked it up actually pretty easy. My ex-husband came and took what he wanted. My mother-in-law came and took everything she wanted for free. She didn't want us to bring anything just clothing but she wasn't above taking whatever she can get for free. Here is a photo of Gramma with the girls in 2016.

20160508_114010.jpg

Oh and I forgot to tell you I found out why my husband wanted to leave us. for about a month-and-a-half I tried to force visitation I tried to make him see the girls, but one day my nine-year-old livvy tells me" Mom,Mom I have something to tell you and it's bad." So just tell me she told me dad has a girlfriend. I say no problem I give her the whole he's moving on speech and that's okay. then she tells me "no no remember that's the same girl he was Skyping with in October.." I do a crappy job of holding it together I call Steve and I asked him and yes he's been having an affair for 2 years. Speechless I was
I knew these problems we have are both our fault but I also do now we weren't going to fix them......

Sort:  

My parents divorced. Tough to see broken families. You have beautiful daughters. Awesome mom. Take care. I'm Oatmeal, near Seattle.

Thank you. Nice to meet you.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-30T03:29:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83