Ulog: Berty's Day off

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

As we all know Sunday is considered as a rest day. It is time for family, friends and for some just “private me" time. My Sunday however, is not really a rest day since the nature of my work (I work in a nursing home) requires me to work every other weekend so If I am not at work, then I am at home doing necessary chores that have been set aside during the week.

But today is different because today is the start of my long week off! Yay! The feeling of being away from work for a week is heaven. Believe me, this is the feeling of all the people that work in a care industry. And this is the reason why I have all the energy to do a lot of stuff. It is amazing that you are adrenalize of the thought that you are not working!

I have become a proper housewife again today! I baked and cooked. I baked plain scones (I am still a novice in baking). I made a crème caramel which I have done many times before but still can’t make it perfect. I also cooked tuna pasta for our tea. And this is what I call a proper day off, enjoying what I like to do. Wish I could do this very often!

35463316_1965623693461810_6988989569685258240_n.jpg

My own version of plain Scones

35480960_1965623690128477_445156416584417280_n.jpg

crème caramel/leche flan

Have a nice Sunday!

Sort:  

Hey @bertyboobush, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Welcome kabayan,
I would like to share a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle
In this video, he will tell you where to start your steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 1 2 3.

thank you! this would really help me on my future posts.

Ang gsling naman .. home baked.. mas ok yan kesa bumibili sa labas..

thanks! oo nga at mas healthy kasi walang preservatives. baguhan palang ako sa baking so need more practice pa, at least nakakain din naman bini-bake ko :)

👍👍👍

Congratulations @bertyboobush! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46