You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ULOG 04 THE POWER OF CONNECTION AND NEPOTISM. Entry into COM round 19

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello @sparrowbernard thanx for your observation. I'm just going to say that it certainly isn't how you're portraying it to seem. Comedy is a very subjective issue and at times, the message isn't quite grasped by the judge. You've raised a concern and while I must stress that it's got nothing to do with politics, we will ensure things are done better.

Sort:  

Hello @belemo i expected you to give me that reason... Coz you won some pennies... Can you give me a better reason than Comedy is subjective???
Its very obvious that comedy is very subjective to the judges of COM alone.
How about we invite strangers to judge us, Then we submit our entries to them, without our names on it.
Lets see who gets to win.
How about you? Do you think my entry is weak too?
If its not Politics, then can you help me give it a better name?

I'll like to clarify that we're not arguing, who finds what funny isn't for me to decide, it really has nothing to do with the "pennies" I won.
If you read the introductory post for every week, you will see how you can also be a judge, it really isn't that complicated. I've been a judge for a couple of weeks and as far as I know, it's a transparent nepotism/politics free process.
About your question, I wasn't a judge in week 18 and I think it's unfair that you accuse these guys that dedicate their time to going through all these entries.
I'll just add that you can also be a judge and partake in the process, then we'll come back to this post again. Here's a link to week 19 entry, https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/comedy-open-mic-comedy-contest-round-19

I know you weren't a judge in round 18. I asked you the question. Can you pls try to be a judge for some seconds and take a look at the entry then tell me what you think...

Its very lame of you for trying make me feel pity while i am the victim of injustice here...

Now can you take a look at my entry and see if you can be bold enough to tell me that i lost on merit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31