You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information to pass along and some thinking outloud ideas

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey. Thanks for spreading the messsge about phishing. There have been plenty of opinions about this platform. I surround myself with good people and positivity. Seems like you are doing the same with your group of friends. We continue to support each other and grow. Asher made a very good point on one of his posts about minnows not forgetting to look up as well. We do what we can and help others along the way when we can.

Glad you are helping to spread awareness on phishing!

Sort:  

Phishing, scams, and using the posting key instead of your owners key seems to be a subject that needs to be discussed every couple of weeks.
I am still trying to find that balance between supporting myself and others. Its a hard thing to figure out.
There is no magic bullet answer. So I will keep plugging away.

I am all phished out with talking about the subject. Three posts on the subject matter is max for me. Keep plugging away. That is all any of us can really do.

I have way to many redfish that follow me not to put something out every month or two about it.
If posting keys were used more there would not be such a big problem.

There should be a pinned message board by steemit inc. You would think some questions like this would be readily available for users to access. Good for you @wolfhart for sharing your knowledge with others. I try to as well if there is a compelling reason for me to write a post. Challenging part is finding the time to write, most recent phisihing sh*tpost excluded.

The FAQ needs to be updated and cover way more then it does. Its so hard to find information here and I seem to be repeating my self over and over. The last couple of day my posting has suffered. along with engagement. I seem to have to make bullet comments just to keep up.
But then again I would not have it any other way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82