Unexpected Raddish Cake Encounter

in #ulog5 years ago

Last Thursday I went to our Social Security System (SSS) branch office in Pasay. I paid for the loan and monthly contribution of my boyfriend since he’s now working abroad. After settling my payments, I looked for notary public because I needed to accomplish an affidavit of loss. The affidavit will be used to support my claim for making a new loan from SSS.

Just across the hi-way is another government office which is Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA). So I tried my luck to find a notary public since there is none near the SSS office. Luckily, after asking the security guard, he pointed a small store that offers services such as printing of documents, photocopying etc. As I approached the store, I immediately asked the staff if they were doing notary public. She said yes with a fee of P250. I tried to asked if I can lower the amount but she did not accept at first.

I waited for almost 30mins now and still they havent prepared the document yet. As I was getting impatient, I went out and just told them Ill be back in a while. Beside their store was a dimsum restaurant.

rfrzqu8z5r.jpg
Their kitchen was outside so I can really smell the steam coming from heating/cooking dimsum!

And also inside was a Milk Tea corner.
u9d0am7mzh.jpg

When I came in, I checked the menu. I was just to order dimsum like sharksfin or siopao but when I saw that they were serving raddish cakes I did not had second thoughts, I definitely will eat raddish cake. Its been a while since I ate one.

So I took my seat and patiently waited for my order when I was tempted to also try some milk tea. I ordered a typical pearl milk tea and asked for 75% sugar level only. The milk tea arrived first but I did not sipped yet because I was waiting for my raddish cake. It took minutes before it was served so I decided to go back to the printing store. Fortunately, it was almost done I just had to double check the details the staff had entered before notarising it and when it was done she agreed for P200 instead of P250. Good job, Shine! :) So after getting my documents, I returned to the dimsum restaurant and finally my raddish cake is already available.

had0ne4guq.jpg

This was one of the best raddish cakes Ive ever tasted! Then my officemate told me that the store where I bought my raddish cake was the same restaurant named Maxim’s and they just changed to XTD Dimsum.

sqc83ut2gn.jpg
Mi Paborito!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beany-inhinyero from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84