You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 34: "Decisions"

in #ulog6 years ago

If this is all recent, like in the last two months then, maybe a home pregnancy test kit or a visit to a doctor to have hormone levels checked. Some of what you are experiencing could be due to health issue.

I went to work after High School for one reason, to be able to buy bigger and better toys to play with. Have you bought yourself anything lately? Given yourself a reward, a whatever this is my life reward? (I do that every three or four years).

You accepted responsibility for your last high school year, so accepting and recognizing your culpability in your own life is something you know and do and accept. So the tidal wave of emotion is like from an outside source you just have not recognized or like I said earlier a health issue. (Thyroid should be checked).

Then again it could all be due to burn-out and needing to take a vacation.

Sort:  

Thanks, @bashadow. I guess it's hormonal. Haha! Well, I'm not pregnant, that's for sure, but you're right, I was pretty emotional when I wrote this post, and it was probably due to the raging hormones which, as you know, women tend to have "before or during that time of the month". I'm still emotional at this stage, but I'm getting better. I'm no longer moping, which is good.

I have also had my thyroids checked not long ago, and they're perfectly normal. So yes, either the hormones or the burn-out or the normal stress that I have been experiencing because I'm overwhelmed by everything that I need to finish.

Have you bought yourself anything lately?

I actually want to buy a new phone, but my phone is still working, but all I know is that I won't find the joy and peace that I need even after indulging myself with such luxury. No, I can't afford to buy anything at the moment anyway, since I'm paying my tuition fee. I will reward myself once I finish my university degree. That will be my motivation to keep on going.

But yeah, I definitely need a vacation. Speaking of vacation, at the end of the month, I might go camping with my church family. That will be a nice break from work and studies and from everything.

Breaking up the routine will likely help some. A camp trip with friends is always a fun thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31