You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 33: "My Homemade Recipe for Baked Spuds with the Lot"

in #ulog6 years ago

I never heard that term, "the lot," even though I lived in Australia for a few months. Guess I never ordered something with "the works," at which time I'm sure someone would have told me the Aussie way of saying it. :-)

Sort:  

Oh, there are some shops that serve anything with both "the lot" and "the works". I remember on our road trip to Sydney and back, we stopped over at a service station in Balranald, NSW. There are three options to choose from. One is just the regular, the second is "the lot" and the third one is "the works". So I ordered a steak sandwich with the works because I had never ordered anything "with the works" before. Well, the sandwich was really massive, that I couldn't even lift the sandwich up with my two hands. I had to use a knife and fork, and there's no way I could have all the ingredients in one bite. The sandwich was 5 inches tall.

lol Yeah, sometimes sandwiches are just TOO big. So "the works" has more stuff than "the lot"?

Yes, more than the number of ingredients in "the lot". "The works" is really THE WORKS!!! I wish I had taken a photo of it before I ate it. But I was starving and the sandwich looked really inviting!!! A long skewer was needed to hold all the ingredients together.

I really appreciate your engagement with and support of Banana Memos, @evlachsblog. And all the times you've resteemed the posts.
I've sponsored you for a share in steembasicincome. They say it can take up to 7 days to process, so look for it to be added to your account sometime next week.
Thank you! 🍌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34