You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 32: "Some of my Food Analogies" and a chance to win 3 SBI Shares

in #ulog6 years ago

I have already answered that. You may read the last two paragraphs again.

hahahaha

I like the little food analogies that creep into our language, like, "She's as cool as a cucumber." "He's as sweet as cherry pie."

Here's one of my own: "You're the whipped cream topping on my birthday cake." (meaning, you're the best, and it just doesn't get any better.) 😁

Sort:  

Hahaha!!!! Your comment made me laugh!!!

I have one of my own: "You're way too mushy like a banana you make me sick!!!" which can be used as a reply to someone's pickup line. :-)

My interpretation of "You're the whipped cream topping on my birthday cake." is "You're too sickly and I just want to put you aside." LOL!!! That's just because I don't like the whipped cream topping on any birthday cake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52