#ulog 028: Margin callsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago


Source: Pexels

The #ulog that I am writing today is not my experience recently, but rather a lesson from the past. I would like to share it with everyone since there are more and more people trading margin.

It was a busy night

When I was studying for my post-degree, I got into Forex trading. By chances, I had won several small trades, without any knowledge. Then, the gambling instinct inside me told me that; there was nothing wrong with a 100x leverage, so let's give it a try.

And I did.

I won $700 over night with an investment of only $400. After winning that money, I involved in more trades with the hope that I could get more and more.

That was when things go salty.

I got a margin call in the next morning while trying to get more money. It was a shock to me, as I had lost everything in just an hour after winning.

After that lousy experience and other losses in the Forex market, I had quit and continued my study. I have received many questions from the community whether or not they should trade Forex or anything that involves margin. In my opinion, the trading margin is not a bad thing, but it's about how you handle your trade with disciplines.

I lost in crypto, too

There is nothing wrong to hide your weakness. Last year I got into crypto, and I had lost also. It was due to my lack of knowledge of the market that had lead to a severe loss. However, after each time, I had learned more and tried to avoid that mistake.

Right now, I'm back to margin trading again, but only for BTC, with a lot of disciplines in mind. I will try to minimize the risk while maximizing the gain. If you are trading margin, think about your goal, your emotion, and your trading strategies beforehand.

Sort:  

Chúc mừng @attoan.cmt, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 40%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23