#ulog 027: Arrange my work

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi guys,

I'm back, after a week of depressing stuff.

Now I have more energy and more plans to do than ever. Therefore, I have arranged all of my projects into corresponding Boards (I'm using Trello). Things are sorted. Now it's my turn to brush things up and get things done correctly.

Trello - Your one-stop solution


Image taken from Trello app on Windows

For every board, I put down four columns:

  • High-level concept: What is the ultimate goal that you are aiming right now?
  • Task Breakdown: I will try to break down my tasks as small as possible. For instance: If I have to write an email for our corporation, my steps will be: Draft content, select audience, make draft email, test and send.
  • Work in Progress (Doing): If you are going to work on some tasks, merely drag your function from the Tasks to this columns. _Keep in mind that you should only have maximum three responsibilities in progress at a moment
  • Done: Once you have done some task, drag your work to this column, and it is done.

I have been using Trello for a while, and now I have decided to step my game up by using it for all projects I'm working on.

I hope that you can use it for your own tasks management. Being a projected management guy and a novice entrepreneur, I need to have my tasks organized.

Contest coming

As mentioned a long time ago, I will work on some idea contests for you guys to participate. I will show more soon.

Overall, today was not so tough, but I will pack more tasks tomorrow.

Sort:  

I like using Trello to develop early stage manuscripts. However I find it hard to integrate study ideas with the written-up manuscript itself.

Yup, standalone the Trello cannot replace everything, but generally, it's good to manage group tasks or simple ones.

Chúc mừng @attoan.cmt, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 40%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

You got a 24.05% upvote from @upme thanks to @attoan.cmt! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62