Ulog 004: Kanban Board

in #ulog6 years ago


Source: Pexels, they are not my team

Hi Steemians friends,

Today was an exciting day for me. I had support from my friend to try out the Kanban Board (I will have another topic regarding this and will let you guys know why it can be useful for any project). Furthermore, I had sat down and helped a guy in my company in learning his idea about a new platform.

Gamification is the new thing

Have you ever use some apps that give you rewards based on your progress? Let's say, Uber, Lyft or Grab; they have a dedicated system to track your points (which is your revenue to them) and give you awards accordingly?

Or have you ever tried some referral programs in which you will have a bonus when achieving a specific amount of referrals?

Those are gamification approach to building a new product

By implementing levels, upgrades, referrals, level-up, etc., those apps encouraged people to try more, use more and achieve more.

The idea is superb. I used to play the game on my PS4 with a guy in Ha Noi; he always wanted to claim all the trophies in any games he owned. He told me that his goal is not to complete a game, his goal is to achieve all the medals in the game because of the feeling of achievement. Therefore, even though he only owned like 5-10 games, all of them have platinum trophies.


Source: WhatCulture

You have to say No, sometimes

A colleague asked me to come to another office for work tomorrow, and she will have an interview over there.

I said "no."

I have learned in my four years experience is that sometimes you have to decline some requests, and need to focus on what matters to you. For me, joining an interview over there used to be quite impressive, but for now, I want to focus on something more valuable to my career

You have to study something every day

Yes, I missed my schedule to learn the Harvard Managment Mentor, now it's my time to catch up with the progress.

Tomorrow

  • Have to prepare the new Kanban Board for Business
  • Mentorship about Data Analysis
  • Some reports for the week
  • Need to work on user data

That's all. Pretty much exhausted, but at least, I didn't miss my #ulog today (yay!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75