Ulog #10 - A Lazy Rainy Sunday

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi all! I hope you've enjoyed your Sunday.

It was a lazy rainy day here so my hubby and I just cocooned in the apartment working on our own projects. It was a day together that was much needed. No phone calls, no one knocking on the door and no drama texts! It was lovely. In fact while we were farting away we were able catch up on Sensate. WOW!

Last night I had the honor of Skyping with @katrina-ariel. I was so happy to meet her. She is exactly the same in person as she is online. What a sweetheart! @katrina-ariel was brave enough to let me interview her for the Mental Health Awareness videos I have been planning but that's all I'm revealing tonight. You'll have to wait for the video.

I'm so grateful for the support I've received and the people who have offered to let me interview them on video. Do you still say it like that? "On video"? The other day I caught myself saying that I was going to "video tape" the interviews. LOL!! Guess my age is showing.

This morning I viewed the video and found that the audio is out of sync. LOL!!! I guess I'm going to be learning my software a little more in-depth on this project. It's my first, online video interview so I may have to do some tweaking but I think this is going to work out well.

The thought for the day is one of my favorite poems:

I’m Nobody! Who are you?
Are you – Nobody – too?
Then there’s a pair of us!
Don’t tell! they’d advertise – you know!

How dreary – to be – Somebody!
How public – like a Frog –
To tell one’s name – the livelong June –
To an admiring Bog!
-- Emily Dickenson

Once I was truly frustrated with my video project I switched gears and finished working on the newest PaddingNature Ramble.

This time I decide to do something a little different. @thealliance has become my online family so I decided that with the price of Steem being down we could all use a little boost. I spent the past day or so sifting through all the members' posts to find the outdoorsy ones. I was impressed with what I found!

I guess what really made me think about doing this edition differently was the supportive and thoughtful conversations that happen in the "Bat Cave". Conversations that are about collectively standing up to bullies and how to support our "family" when times get tough. Of course, there's good news to share and lots of laughs.

Like most newbies on the platform I didn't know many other Steemians and I'm grateful my sister, @shadowspub strong armed encouraged me to apply to @thealliance. I've met some amazing people who have inspired me, made me laugh, pissed me off and encouraged me to do my best. It really is a family.

We aren't a "Closed Society" so if you are community-minded and post quality content go read a @thealliance post and apply.

It's time for bed, or maybe I should say time to think about bed but I could end up on Discord. Who knows?

Until next time friends...

Sort:  

Doh! Darn video projects being difficult. Been there, done that. If you can't figure it out and want to redo the interview, I'd be willing. It was so wonderful to talk with you!

Yes, the Alliance has totally become my family, as have some other great people on Steemit, but so many of my favourite people keep applying, and the fam just keeps getting better. lol! ;-)

We can talk anytime Lady! But I think I have this almost figured out. I hope...LOL!

Strong-armed...bwahahahhaha!
Yes, Katrina is totally real, love her. Glad you got to have some face time with her, she leaves a lasting impression.

@shadowspub would never strong-arm her sister.. @artemisnorth just needed to accept that her sister is often right and never wrong :)

Bwahahahaha! Such strong muscly arms ;)

It's true....you think I'd know that by now!!

She sure does!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45