Going Vegetarian Week 1 | ULOG

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemians! It's a wonderful day to share stories, isn't it? But, before I start, I'd like to say convey my gratitude to @surpassinggoogle for this move. It gives people like me, who loves writing and sharing random stuff to people, happy. :)

So... Today is Sunday here in the Philippines. And just like how I usually spend Sundays, I went to church, had lunch with family, slept in the afternoon, went grocery shopping with parents, had dinner with family, and wrote articles for a client.

389358A4-3493-47D8-9A26-05793D29138C.jpeg
THIS IS ME, looking all grumpy while waiting for my mom and dad. I'm not sure what's taking the cashier too long to punch the items we've ordered. But, patience is a virtue, so. Oh and this is my sad face, too.

What made today different is that I had to travel an hour (back and forth) to attend a thirty-minute meeting, and that I'm having some serious dilemma about wanting to adjust my diet and not doing it since I love meat and dairy products. Here's why...

A week ago, my guy and I watched this documentary film about human diet and health. It features a lot of aspects in human health but the main point was that humans were not meant to eat meat. And, that we are advised to avoid consuming meat, instead we should be eating vegetables, crops, and fruits. I find it hard to believe and accept because I'm a lover of food with meat in it, and cheese too. My stomach, my brain, my heart, and all the parts of my body find it hard to accept deep down. So, I thought of doing a little experiment on my diet to see what happens to my body after a week of not having any intake of meat and dairy products.

I'm torn between the two. HELP! :(

I'm not an expert in nutrition, weight loss and such but I'd like to give it a try. So, I'm starting to go vegetarian tomorrow! Yaaaaaaaay! (This is me pretending to be super happy without cheese for a week, my true love </3). And like I just mentioned, I'm not an expert in healthy diet stuff, so I would really appreciate some comments or suggestions on what to eat instead.

Thank you so much and I'll be expecting some suggestions. <3

With love,
Arielle <3

Sharing with y’all some of my posts, too.
Enchanted Kingdom Travel Story | Mermaid Out of Water | Life Quote #1 |

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66