Travel Story | Enchanted Kingdom

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Who said amusement parks are only for kiddos? Let my “happy kid” photos prove you wrong. 😉

Two weeks ago, my boyfriend - Christian, his friends, and I went to Enchanted Kingdom. It’s an amusement park found in the beautiful city of Sta. Rosa, Laguna in the Philippines. Just two to four hours ride if you’re from the country’s capital city - Manila.

00B90F7C-C2D5-467F-8D3D-8B60F8ED498C.jpeg

Like many other amusement parks, it features various fun rides that will surely awaken the kid in you. It opens at 11 a.m. and we arrived a bit early to start falling on queue for our tickets. Few minutes past 10 in the morning is already early to be in the line but we we’re surprised to be welcomed by a lot of people already on queue. So, if you’re planning to go and want to skip the waiting game, I suggest you come earlier, or choose non-peak days.

The first ride we tried? It’s the Space Shuttle, one of the most extreme rides in the park. I can only remember how fast my heart was beating when my guy grabbed my hand and asked me to join him in the ride. But, I couldn’t say no to him, and the fun of it!

F7ACD5A4-981E-4C85-99CE-81209404CF82.jpeg
E63A8AB4-57F3-4D28-93F0-718654526DEA.jpeg

Then, we tried less intense ones to rest our tummies a bit from the stress that ride gave. Well, that was what we thought, but turns out almost all the rides will get your intestines out if you have a weak stomach. Haha! As shown in the pictures above, we rode the Jungle Log Jam where we were seated in a log while being traveled up and down the trail, and Rio Grande Rapids where we were settled in a huge tire-like ride and moved by rapidly moving water. Whew. Both rides got most of us wet. But, hey, we had fun!

Of course, we had to ride the ferris wheel, they call it Wheel of Fate, wouldn’t miss it for the world. And since we had to be all dried up for the next rides, we took advantage of the fresh air while on the ride. 😉 Then we went to experience a 4D zombie and wolf killing game in their 4D Theater called Rialto. I had the top score for the girls category.

Here are the two rides I did not dare to try, but Christian and his friends did - the Ekstreme Tower, people are seated around a really tall tower then they will drop you, juat like that. 🤢 And, the Flying Fiesta looks cute if not moving because of all the colors, but don’t be deceived because it gets scary when they start turning it and you feel like you’re flying. Well, it is scary for me. 🙈 Ugh. Even the names made me sick. I regret not trying them, though. But at least, I have another reason to come back. 😂😉

AA07C5A8-55A8-498D-B75A-1F00D1760235.jpeg

It’s true indeed that time flies when you’re having fun. We’ve only tried few rides and it was almost late afternoon. We need to travel back to Manila. So, we just enjoyed one final attraction in the park - Paintball Fight. We had loads of fun and we really wish we could stay longer. sigh

CA2AB641-A045-4F3A-A83D-4AB233866298.jpeg
87327E29-84AE-4FBA-B61E-5E0E2DC8EF3A.jpeg

The park also features different stores and establishments where you can buy food, drinks, and souvenir items And hey, have I mentioned that even their restrooms look pretty fly, too? You’ll see them in the pictures below. Too many Instagram worthy spots, aaah, truly a happy place! 😍

8886DA25-034E-44A5-8CA3-4E09E4EB88C5.jpeg

I SWEAR friends, it looks better and happier in person. Something to add in your kiddie bucket list! 😉

Oh and one more thing, on most days, every ride has a long queue of people waiting for their turn. So, I suggest you come early to avoid the line. Don’t wait for the sun to come down, it’s about time to get some tan away from the beach. 🤗

With love,
Arielle 💕

Sharing with y’all some of my posts, too.
Mermaid Out of Water | Life Quote #1 | Intro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33