Forex Scalping Journey - #3 - Friday, September 21, 2018 - ULOG #28steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Tracking my newb forex scalp trading journey as part of my focus on increasing my off-Steemit income by end of 2018

Sick kitten; still in demo but about to go live; higher than usual Friday trades and profit report

2018 focus:

January - Prep to set up website memberships
February 10 - end July - all Steemit
August - Transition trying to balance Steemit with off-Steemit projects - unsuccessful
September and October - Website and program content creation; forex trading; 1-2 Steemit posts per week; continue to purchase Steem Power every month
November to end December - Website and program marketing; forex trading; 1-2 Steemit posts per week; continue to purchase Steem Power every month

180921,F-1--2.29am-USDJPY-6-across-chart-layout--2-open-trades-icmkts.png

Hey Steem Fam,

As I mentioned in my last forex trading ulog, I don't usually trade on Friday during the day.

But I was again up early, so I did trade. And was trading up to about half an hour ago.

All trades closed but I put through a few more and now three of those remain open... unless they've now closed since I've been writing this new trading ulog.

So I've only traded two days this week. I should have been busy with another off-Steemit income building project but that didn't work out as well as I hoped.

I had a sick kitten taking care of. Had to put him to sleep late Wednesday afternoon at the vet to prevent more suffering. It was a very stressful week of trying to turn things around but at least he is at peace now.

Tears still come when I look over at the hospital cage I'd set up, or when I hear an imaginary meow. I still look over there as I awaken. I miss him so much and his kitten aunt and best friend keeps coming in to look for him.

After such a stressful, sad week, I gave myself the day off yesterday to grieve and re-balance.

Good sleep last evening in to the early morning left me feeling much better though and I'm able to smile now, remembering his antics this past week, despite being ill.

I celebrate his beautiful, sweet spirit and gentle, loving, curious personality and just give Thanks for the joy of spending such special, sacred, if sad time with him during his last week on Earth.


So today's trading summary...

I only traded USDJPY today again.

25 scalp trades.

22 23 closed, 3 2 still open. One took profit while writing the above.

Lot size between .01 to .03.

Demo net profits so far today = US$14.14

I completely enjoyed today's trading sessions.

Just the market, the computer and I.

Silent, simple, comforting and even serene, especially after the past week's stress.

I feel comfortable with the new broker I found recently where I've been practicing via demo account. It has a good reputation and the commissions charged on each trade are clearly shown. I like that transparency.

Will probably fund my very first live forex account on Sunday and begin live trading then.

Praying and crossing fingers. ;)


How was your week?

Any tears, additional stress?

I hope none or at least not as much as mine. ;)

Remain Blessed, enjoy your weekend and talk soon again,

Angela


Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui.
All Worldwide rights reserved.

Main graphic source, unless specifically stated otherwise, via my Stencil account or personal info screen grabs. #Ulogger footer via @phantum04, page dividers via @kristyglas.

180603,S--Ulogger-footer-ANGELACS--via-phantum04.gif

I'd like to Thank all my followers and regular visitors for your time, energy, kind encouragement, prayers and support via your comments and upvotes.

I'd also like to extend a personal invitation to access special self care individualized sessions:

  • Soul Mate Relationship coaching
  • "Inner Power Hour" Cosmic Healing Guided Meditation
  • Stress and Fear Busting Sound Healing Galactic Toning

To set up an appointment, email me directly via my ”Soul Self Help Insights”) newsletter.
1-off sessions and monthly subscriptions available, Paypal and Steem accepted:
http://www.AngelaChenShui.com

Thank you and Bless you!



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Oh @angelacs! I'm so sorry to hear about your kitten :( You did the right thing to put him out of his suffering, but wow, doing the right thing sure isn't easy, is it? I've been there and feel your pain; the phantom meows are difficult, but soon, it will be only the good memories that will make you smile :)

Blessings to you my friend :)

Thank you so much, @lynncoyle1!!! It was difficult but much easier knowing he's at peace now.

Bless you and much love to you and Brian!!!

You're most welcome @angelacs! I've walked in your shoes, but it was our dog; it's never easy, but that's what "love" is ... putting someone else's needs before your own, right?! :) You're a good "kitten-mom" <3

good luck , and tell me your opinion in my analysis

https://steemit.com/analysis/@garraboy/my-analysis-for-nzd-jpy-4h

Thank you!!! I'm too much of a newb to have opinions on analyses, @garraboy!!!

Here's an upvote to encourage your work but be aware that dropping this type of general comment with your link on every post you visit is frowned upon here on Steemit.

Try to add a real comment on what was actually said on the posts you visit to show that you read them and to build friendships with fellow Steemians. Some will pay you a visit and if they like your posts, will support you.

It does take more effort but you will build your audience on a sure foundation of shared interests and mutual support over time.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you so much, @followforupvotes!!!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93