Forex Scalping Journey - #2 - Friday, August 24, 2018 - ULOG #22

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Tracking my forex scalp trading journey

What???? Doing this now and not at age 183?

180824,F-2--1.14pm--scalp-GBP-JPY--split-daily-n-h4.png

Hey Steem Fam,

Even though I'm a complete newb at this trading thing, I already know that I don't like to trade on Fridays.

But I was up by about 2:00 this morning and wanted to test a new tool, so I did just that. By 5:03am here in Jamaica, I'd made about seven scalp trades, five of which closed profitably... in demo mode. ;)

Did a few more, went on to 'work' then decided about an hour ago to close shop for the day. When I got to the trading software, I saw there was only one trade pending, so I decide to give it a chance to get to take profit, so left the software open.

But the tool thingy sounded soon after to signal a strong trade set-up. When I looked, it felt like I could do one that would end before the markets closed.

You know that 'just one more' we say to ourselves with so many things? One teaspoon of ice cream, one small bit of that fav cake, one more mile of running.... ;)

You can see my 'one more' trade for this week in the post pic.

I've enjoyed spending a bit of time learning this new skill this week.

It's soooo completely different from setting up my website programs, creating products and blogging and socializing here on Steemit. Creates a cool balance.

Just asked a question about scalping in a trading group, so looking forward to responses and more learning.

What will you be up to this second to la last weekend in August 2018?

Be Blessed and enjoy it to the hilt.

Angela

PS If you missed my first trading post where I went in to the how I'm trading now instead of waiting until age 183, you can see it here:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@angelacs/end-of-day-journal-forex-scalping-journey-1-wednesday-august-22-2018-ulog-21

PPS Got a beep again from that software thingy and that last 'one more' order went through. Yayyyy!!!
180824,F-3--2.47pm--scalp-GBP-JPY--US74.65-take-profit-last-order-4-day.png

PPPS AND it's started to rain JUST now!!! Sounds and SMELLS wonderful. And tonight will be cooler! ;)


Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui.
All Worldwide rights reserved.

Main graphic source, unless specifically stated otherwise, via my Stencil account or personal info screen grabs. #Ulogger footer via @phantum04, page dividers via @kristyglas.

180603,S--Ulogger-footer-ANGELACS--via-phantum04.gif

I'd like to Thank all my followers and regular visitors for your time, energy, kind encouragement, prayers and support via your comments and upvotes.

I'd also like to extend a personal invitation to access special self care individualized sessions:

  • Soul Mate Relationship coaching
  • "Inner Power Hour" Cosmic Healing Guided Meditation
  • Stress and Fear Busting Sound Healing Galactic Toning

To set up an appointment, email me directly via my ”Soul Self Help Insights”) newsletter.
1-off sessions and monthly subscriptions available, Paypal and Steem accepted:
http://www.AngelaChenShui.com

Thank you and Bless you!

Sort:  

Totally off topic question: What front end to steemit do you use that you can resteem 2 month old post with?

OMGosh, @bashadow!!! I didn't even notice it was a two month old post!!!

I was over at ulogs.org when I resteemed it... AND upvoted. And the upvote took...it shows the upvote here on Steemit, at my end anyway. Can you see it too?

How is that possible? Something must be a bit off but no clue what. Thanks for asking. I totally missed the date but so happy I'll be able to find the post quickly again so I can re-read it!

Okay, just a ghost in the machine thing then, I have seen lots of older post that I would have liked to have the option of resteeming, , but that option goes away,(generally) after the 7 day payout. Maybe because you were able to vote it allowed a resteem. Oh well. I never did understand the inability to resteem after 7 days. Just think if they did away with that the doors that would be opened.

Wow, Steemit ghhhhhhosts!!!! I feel a new ghost story coming on. ;)

YES, soooo many posts I've seen that I'd have loved to resteem... AND upvote. Valuable information that never loses it's interest factor. One day, one day. ;)

Greetings @angelacs! Your post was randomly chosen and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

Love what we do? By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables. If you need more information about us, click here.

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31