You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shame + Vulnernability: Equals Huge Creative Potential

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This is a different way of looking at shame and vulnerability. Personally, intentionally shaming myself does not work but what helps though is finding out why I am feeling shame when I feel it. I believe painful emotions usually tell us what matters to us. Emotions are like coins. On one side of the coin we have the painful feeling like shame. On the flipside, we see what we care about and the kind of person we like to be. I take advantage of my painful feelings this way.

Vulnerability, on the other hand, is allowing myself to feel the whole range of emotions, pleasurable and uncomfortable, so I can do my best to behave according to my values.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65