You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Congratulations Steemitbloggers aka Power House Creatives!

in #ulog5 years ago

It does not surprise me that you and your wife are the center of gravity for the family. From your steadfast application here and description of tireless efforts in other forums, I get the feeling you really do have "a cast iron work ethic". Many years ago my aunt and uncle took my family in, as you are taking your daughter and her children. It set an example for me about how to behave, and how to be generous. That's going to be the best bonus for you. Your grandchildren are learning by observing. You will reap dividends from that long after you are gone.
Be well, stay strong (yeah, I know you will) and I hope your family finds a good situation soon.

Sort:  

That's a very nice comment. Everything we do is for the grandchildren. Their mother will have a serious wake-up call when they are grown and we no longer have an incentive to bail her out of the trouble she always seems to get herself into. I live by the "you reap what you sow" principle. Reaping is always being accomplished, whether we realize it or not. Reap, sow. That's how life is lived. I take heart knowing that I am always reaping in the hearts of my grandchildren. I hope and pray that someday it will pay off.

I hope the future brings your daughter the wisdom and courage she needs to meet the challenges of life.

She's actually growing in that area. But I wish she'd stop hooking up with idiot boyfriends and marrying them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44