You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was the dumbest thing you did this summer? I'll go first.

in #ulog6 years ago

This was a couple of summers ago. I ran over my kid with a stroller once... she was like 2 and a half, didn't know my sister hadn't strapped her in and as we were walking I hit a snag... Well I thought it was just a bump so I pushed. My sister yelled "STOP!", Rose was already under the stroller. Serious guilt. She walked around with a dramatic limp... until she saw the trampoline of course, then she was fine and I felt a tad less bad.

And late update: I finally got a really good oppritunity to try out that video yesterday afternoon. After lunch time they clean up the playroom, well all day yesterday they were being right little...

Well they were screaming and crying and yanking and there may have been some scratching and NO cleaning, so at the end of my rope I called attention. They threw whatever was in their hands and ran to line up as usual, and I told them to sit down on the couch because we're going to watch a video. Naturally being 4, 5, 5, and 7 they were upset at first. "Whats going to happen to the dog?!" "Will it die?!" (mine), "How'd he get down there?!" I told them just watch.

By the end they got the team work thing, we had a short discussion about co-operation and communication ("Did you see how they we're talking it out with each other to figure it out?") and I dismissed them. 10 minutes later I had a quiet house and a clean playroom. So thanks ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50