My Experience Using PS4 Controllers

in #ulog-gaming6 years ago

I think I'm too used to play retro games, and too used on playing with Keyboard.

Before I realized this, games have started to become harder.

Recently I played games like God of War and The Amazing Spiderman (2.) in my recently bought PS4, Even Assassin Creed games (which I played before with keyboard.) To play them you have to learn how to handle the controller with great precision.


1ninjaibee.jpg
(^ Pictured: Persona 5 on my PS4)

Something I noticed in the recent games is that you have to handle normal/shoulder buttons, moving the character [L]eft analog stick and controlling camera with the [R]ight stick at the same time. It's easier to do with Keyboard and mouse.

I don't remember the old games were this hard to control. I play games with PC all the time but it seems I'm not much of a gamer that I played games like these or I don't use the controller for them.

I got used to this after a while, and while I still can't control both L and R sticks properly (when I need to move them simultaneously) Now I feel more comfortable using the controller in these games.

What do you think?

Sort:  

I have always played on consoles, I have had the PlayStation 1,2 and 4 and even had an X box. Hence I do not really have as much of an issue controlling the camera while simultaneously moving. Nevertheless I faced some problems when turning over to some PC games. This burden is pressing the right button in the right moment in intense situations. In other words I had some issue to press "F" for example for a melee attack instead of any neighboring keys on the keyboard. As a result I understand where you are coming from.

BTW you can take screenshot by holding the share button in your DS4. you can also order your console to save the last played 15 minutes through pressing the share button thereafter pressing square.

Congratulations @omegagamerow ! Your post received a small upvote from @ongame as incentive for sharing gaming content.
Want to know more about Ongame.io ? Join us now!

  • All Recent Games (More than 70k)
  • Live Stream & external sources
  • Review Games and get rewarded
  • And many more... !!!

So you already got your PS4? Congrats, man! Enjoy it to the fullest!
For me I've never had major difficulties in playing with a joystick, but I find FPS games to be the hardest game to play with joystick. I didn't mean "unplayable hard", but you know what I mean. Probably because I've been comfortable aiming with mouse, just like you.

I get what you mean and thanks.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75